Market Force Close on install - Can't install Applications

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by tehbrosta, May 23, 2010.

  1. tehbrosta

    tehbrosta New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Basicly what the title states. I did notice that the market icon is green, it was blue.

    Any Ideas?

    I'm rocking 3.2, came from 3.1 w/ wipe.
     
  2. malkman

    malkman New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    NW
    Ratings:
    +0
    Clear the market app's cache, force stop, and uninstall it. Re-Install and you should be good to go.
     
  3. tehbrosta

    tehbrosta New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Looks like market updated itself. Uninstalled updates & everything is working again.
     
  4. Boofster

    Boofster Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can't fix mine :(

    Did clear cache, force close but nothing else happened.
    How do you uninstall?
     
  5. RichStevenson

    RichStevenson Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    477
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Medina, OH
    Ratings:
    +1
    Menu|Settings|Applications|Manage applications
    Menu|Filter|All

    You should see the green Market icon now. Hit that and Uninstall Updates should be in there.
     
  6. Boofster

    Boofster Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    That button is not there.

     
  7. Aixelsyd

    Aixelsyd Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Windy City
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sure it is you have to be in the manage application list first. then press menu again and a screen will pop up that gives you 2 optins One is to sort other is filter. Once you click filter another screen shows up and you more then likely have to scroll up to select ALL
     
  8. Boofster

    Boofster Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    [​IMG]

    I even bumped a Market.apk 1713 from my buddy's Cyanide mod and I can't load it because there is no way to remove/force close this one :(
     
    Last edited: May 24, 2010
  9. uneronumo

    uneronumo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    bump

    same issue, market will not force close, cannot see "uninstall updates" anywhere...
     
  10. specmac

    specmac Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Fix discussed in the 3.2 thread...

     
  11. Boofster

    Boofster Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Um no, do you see an Uninstall anywhere in the picture above?
    I was hoping it would show up when I copied 1713 but still nothing.

    How do we get that button?
     
  12. Aixelsyd

    Aixelsyd Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Windy City
    Ratings:
    +0
    There is no uninstall because it is still showing the old version ( IE 1710 )so there is nothing to uninstall because it did not update itself yet.
     
Search tags for this page
eoeappinstaller force close
,

force install apk

,
how to force installer to close