Market force close ALL THE TIME

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by qweesy, Jun 21, 2011.

  1. qweesy
    Offline

    qweesy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    what can I do Ive already done what chevy suggested (wipe and reload)...... did the fix permissions deal also... still force closes anytime i try to open the market or get an update for beautiful widgets or justy on a reboot first thing that pops up is market force close...... any help would be appreciated...I'm using Chevy 5.4 with the trublu by MBK.
  2. JSM9872
    Offline

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,936
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    Did you install it over SS or did you do a full wipe and right to installing Mbk's version?

    Sent from my DROID2
  3. droidic
    Offline

    droidic New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    maryland
    Had similar problem flashed back to backup of 5.4 blue by Chevy no problems I haven't had a chance to figure the problem out yet. I believe its the the theme not the ROM. I would read the OP for mbk's install. If you have done all that then post in his thread exactly what u have done and all of your issues. I'm positive u will get pointed in a good direction.

    d1 simply stunning 5.4 lv 1.2ghz
  4. qweesy
    Offline

    qweesy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    did a full wipe and installed mbks version.......arrggh yeah ill try just Chevys 5.4 SS.
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2011
  5. JSM9872
    Offline

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,936
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    You need to install it over a working version of SS to not get the force close issue with Mbk's version. I am pretty sure he has that in his thread as install instructions. Check it out.

    Sent from my DROID2
Search tags for this page
droid bionic market closes all the tkme
,

google market force close

,
google market force closing