Market down?

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by mjones1052, Dec 26, 2009.

  1. mjones1052

    mjones1052 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is anyone else having a problem getting on the market? Or did I screw something up....
     
  2. zudien

    zudien Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Working fine here.
     
  3. mjones1052

    mjones1052 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine keeps saying server error.
     
  4. lisanne53

    lisanne53 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Market is working on my droid.
     
  5. mjones1052

    mjones1052 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone think of a reason why I'm getting server errors?

    Nvm, found it. I moved the cache's of everything to my SDcard, then apparently deleted the folder, so had to remove all the caches and its working
     
  6. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    11,058
    Likes Received:
    756
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +773
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy s4
    nope. I just downloaded Goggles, which i might add I'm kind of disappointed in.

    I scanned a ps3 controller and it came up with irrelevant results. Needs more work Google.

    It's pretty good at scanning barcodes though, but I use ShopSavvy for that.
     
  7. Scottyrocket

    Scottyrocket New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    San Antonio
    Ratings:
    +0
    dezymond, I have the opposite result today. I scanned the face of the Wii and the search on Google was so specific that it linked me to places that sold replacement disc eject buttons. I was not even aware that the eject button made it into the picture, but when I checked it was there. I was so impressed that I showed it off to all of the neighbors and only had a few that read the No Data error. I have found too that it has to do with the way the picture is taken. If the picture is clear the search results are better. Also, I love the Key Ring app!! I added all of my cards and thought it would not work well. I went to Toys R Us the day before Christmas and used the app and the register scanned my Droid screen just like it was the card itself. I was like "Hot Dog!!" Anyway, I thought I would just throw that in there...
     
Similar Threads
  1. cwalter24
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    1,023
  2. Stelv
    Replies:
    44
    Views:
    3,720
  3. Swat777
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    1,946
  4. lbeberdick
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
  5. ladybug1827
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    904
Loading...