1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Market auto download

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by jasondeg, May 28, 2010.

  1. jasondeg
    Offline

    jasondeg New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey guys quick question. I have been using BB since 0.8 but have never had my apps auto download from the market after installing a new ROM. I have heard lots of people saying that when they installed a new ROm their apps downloaded automatically. Just wondering how I could do that too? I know I use Titanium Backup but I've run into problems with it before

    Thanks
  2. AmericanNomads
    Offline

    AmericanNomads New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Akron Ohio
    Make sure your Setting>Accounts &Sync>Auto Sync and Background Data is check marked. It probably is. How long are you waiting cus sometimes I panic cus I feel like they sould sync instantly but it has took me 15 minutes to sync em before, also you cannot go into the market, once you go into the mark it stops em from syncing automatically or atleast thats what Ive heart
  3. bhughesiii
    Offline

    bhughesiii New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When you load the new ROM, and you click the green android to get started, after you type in your google account info, make sure backup my settings is not checked. Then once your apps autodownload, go into Settings -> Privacy and check backup my settings. Other wise it appears as if it is your first phone and deletes anything in your google backups. Took me a while to figure this one out.dancedroid
  4. jrod1990
    Offline

    jrod1990 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have had this happen to me a time or two, I think the market auto downloads some apps after you sign in with your google account. I don't recall which ones though ie. paid, non-paid.
  5. jasondeg
    Offline

    jasondeg New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How would I know when my apps have auto downloaded???
  6. bhughesiii
    Offline

    bhughesiii New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    A notification will show up in the bar at the top.
  7. chomorro
    Offline

    chomorro New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego
    Excellent, no wonder it never worked for me. I just bought titanium pro to do it easier.
  8. mozicodo
    Offline

    mozicodo New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado Springs, CO
    Excellent. This will save me a lot of time.
  9. jasondeg
    Offline

    jasondeg New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks... I kinda wanna try to reinstall the ROM just to try it :) But I won't, I'll just have to remember for next time hopefully!
  10. bhughesiii
    Offline

    bhughesiii New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Before you do that, make sure backup settings is turned on, then turn on sync so that your settings sync to the servers first... Other wise there will be nothing on the servers to synchronize.

    Once I figured it out, I did just that.. Installed a rom just to watch it work.
  11. jasondeg
    Offline

    jasondeg New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm reinstalling BB1.1 right now. Hope it works!!!
  12. jasondeg
    Offline

    jasondeg New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    worked great! Thanks everyone