1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

market app missing!!!

Discussion in 'Rescue Squad Help' started by Mishael, Sep 17, 2010.

  1. Mishael
    Offline

    Mishael New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    my market app is missing after updating to sapphire 1.1.1 then messing around with life then getting everything back EXCEPT market. i need help now. i would just get a file manager and install it but...i cant access my sd card to install anything without one but i cant get one until i get market which i need a file manager to install.
  2. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    id suggest reinstalling the ROM again.. see if that fixes the problem
  3. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Did you install the gapps update.zip? The gapps, including the market are a second download and install for Sapphire.
  4. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Missing Market app is almost always because the Google app pack that's required by any AOSP-built ROM wasn't installed or wasn't installed properly.

    Find the link to the proper app pack and re/install it. Standard update.zip install. See if that fixes the issue.
  5. j77799
    Offline

    j77799 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    West TN
    I just rooted my HTC Hero CDMA to CyanogenMod-6-10072010-NIGHTLY-HeroC, and it doesn't have Market either. I have tried reinstalling the ROM 3 times, with the same results. Where can I find links to the appropriate Google app-pack?

    Thanks...I am a newbie to this all!
  6. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    I've never used Cyanogen but I believe the gapps are a seperate download for that one to. I would assume the link would be the same place you d/l the Rom from
  7. BayouFlyFisher
    Offline

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    On the Sapphire Rom it is important to install the gapps.zip immediately after installing the rom. Do not reboot between the two installs. Once you've installed the rom and the gapps then reboot. I assume the same is true for the CM rom & Gapps.

    I would strongly suggest that ya'll read the original post for these roms to get the full installation instructions.

    Have fun.:icon_ banana:
  8. j77799
    Offline

    j77799 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    West TN
    Tallica,

    I found the gapp files on the website where I d/l Cyanogen, and everything is working just fine now.

    Thanks for your help!
Search tags for this page
android market missing on my htc hero
,

droid market app missing

,
htc hero cdma doesn't have market
,
htc hero market missing