Maps navigation gone after BT voice call

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by tjk629, Apr 7, 2011.

  1. tjk629
    Offline

    tjk629 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,037
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +65
    I can't remember if this is an android issue or GB.

    I'm on GPA14 and I noticed today that after making a BT voice call that the voice for the navigation went away.

    I also noticed that while 3G came back after the call it didn't turn green for a long time which made the navigation a little wonky.
  2. Bobo the Drunken Elephant
    Offline

    Bobo the Drunken Elephant New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've seen a lot of sporadic issues when using bluetooth and gps at the same time in GPA14 that I've never seen before on Android...
  3. peteralfonso
    Offline

    peteralfonso Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    844
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    BT issues are fixed in the latest GPA15 Beta
  4. Bobo the Drunken Elephant
    Offline

    Bobo the Drunken Elephant New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Damn that was a fast reply!
    ... GPS & Bluetooth problems are fixed eh? dancedroid
    Sounds pretty tempting to download GPA15... How stable is it these days?
  5. peteralfonso
    Offline

    peteralfonso Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    844
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Very stable, but dont quote me because I am always changing things in it, hence "Beta" lol.
  6. Bobo the Drunken Elephant
    Offline

    Bobo the Drunken Elephant New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Rock on!
    I'm doing my nandroid backup now just in case.
    I know you're a big fan of manual backups vs. apps like titanium backup... How do you preform a manual backup?
  7. tjk629
    Offline

    tjk629 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,037
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +65
    Thanks for the update!!