1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Maps login

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by aubreyvt, Jul 9, 2011.

  1. aubreyvt
    Offline

    aubreyvt New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta
    For some reason i cannot get Maps to login on .08 and .09. If i try to log in it says it needs me to put in my Gmail account. When i put in my email and password it states this account already exist. I have tried clearing data, uninstalling and reinstalling and fixing permissions and still get the same results. Does any one have some other suggestions?
  2. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Same here on my d2. I just gave up on it.

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.9 (Blacked out-red theme)
  3. aubreyvt
    Offline

    aubreyvt New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta
    I got it to work once on accident. But i had to restore because i did not want a theme i used and now i cant get it back again. Oh well. At least it still works.
  4. torr310
    Offline

    torr310 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    had login failed too.
    Anyone could help?
  5. aubreyvt
    Offline

    aubreyvt New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta
    For some reason it kicked in after i used GPS navigation to get somewhere. Not sure if that is what fixed it or something else but it is worth a try for those who want to give it a shot.
  6. billyfj
    Offline

    billyfj New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dalton, Georgia USA
    I had problems with this when I first went to v08. It wanted a log in and when I tried it said something about did I want to sign in with another account. All this while I am driving and really needing it. I finally NOTICED THAT i HAD SOMETHING SHOWING ON MY PULL DOWN BAR, SO i SLIDE IT DOWN. i FINALLY SAW THAT IT WAS JUST WANTING ME TO GIVE IT PERMISSION ABOUT 3 TIMES AND THAT WAS THE PROBLEM. I dont know if that is the problem you may be having but trying to help.

    Sorry I switched to cap locks without looking on accident
  7. torr310
    Offline

    torr310 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Yes!!! Problem solved! It just need me to accept all these 3 permissions!
    Thank you very much! :)
  8. billyfj
    Offline

    billyfj New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dalton, Georgia USA

    I am Glad it got you fixed up. Just trying to do my part on here. We all need help at times and I like the way people usually try to help each other on this forum
  9. aubreyvt
    Offline

    aubreyvt New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta
    I do like how everyone tries to help out as much as possible. I thought I tried this multiple times with the accepting, but maybe not. Well I will know what to do next time. Thanks for the help.
Search tags for this page

google maps account already exists

,
google maps login failed account already exists