1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Maps 4.4 Not working

Discussion in 'LithiumMod' started by RoyR80, Jul 26, 2010.

  1. RoyR80
    Offline

    RoyR80 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    Maps 4.4 Not working (FIXED)

    Im currently running 5.0.9, chev ULV800k kernal
    Launcher pro plus.
    I cant seam to get the install to complete?
    Suggestions?
    Last edited: Jul 26, 2010
  2. foxdog
    Offline

    foxdog New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    humm... worked for me. do you know if maps is installed in data/app or system/app?
  3. jrummy16
    Offline

    jrummy16 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    in terminal:

    su
    mountsys
    rm /system/app/Maps.apk
    pm uninstall com.google.android.apps.maps
    unmountsys
    sync

    Go to market and install maps 4.4
  4. foxdog
    Offline

    foxdog New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    that was going to be my next post lol
  5. RoyR80
    Offline

    RoyR80 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    Nope. TE is stating there's no such directory, to delete.
    :-/
  6. RoyR80
    Offline

    RoyR80 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    how do i know/find out?
    ps, they're likely to be where Jrum chose they go....
  7. foxdog
    Offline

    foxdog New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    root explorer, if it is in data/app and not system/app try his instructions above but type data/app instead of system/app

    it should be in system/app if it is themed
  8. jrummy16
    Offline

    jrummy16 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    ls system/app

    (I put Maps.apk in there)

    if you installed from market before do
    ls data/app

    and remove through the same instructions above just do:
    rm /data/app/blah-maps-google-blah-1.apk

    instead of:

    rm /system/app/Maps.apk

    but are you sure you typed it right and are in the root directory?
  9. RoyR80
    Offline

    RoyR80 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    Well no success. Im themed, from Jrum, us LPP, and astro. (not root explorer)
    Using Kangerade i can see that its in "system" when i delete from there it wont install either. :-/
    Last edited: Jul 26, 2010
  10. foxdog
    Offline

    foxdog New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    humm... that looks odd. i think you hafta put a space after rm
  11. RoyR80
    Offline

    RoyR80 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    tried. :-/
  12. foxdog
    Offline

    foxdog New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    are you sure you have maps installed? that should work
  13. RoyR80
    Offline

    RoyR80 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    i suppose thats a legit question. but yes, i do, and Navi. i can dump them thru kanger-scripts, but only way i can get it back is thru CW recovery, which i did before i started this adventure. :)
  14. RoyR80
    Offline

    RoyR80 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    Fixed

    Problem solved, for me anyways.
    A personal thx to JRummy16.
  15. BeGood
    Offline

    BeGood New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is it possible that using apps2sd and moving maps to sdcard is problem. I know I did and not still have problems. But root explorer shows stuff in the SDCARD/ areas now, few of them?
  16. Shadowlord
    Offline

    Shadowlord New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    I am still having problems. How did you fix it.
  17. RoyR80
    Offline

    RoyR80 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    Shadow,
    Thru the series of Terminal Emulator commands, mine eventually worked. They can be found in JRummy post for kanger that came out 6-14 or so. it has 51+pages and is near the top often. Good luck. Sorry i cant really b much more help.
  18. reknee
    Offline

    reknee New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Success!! dancedroid Thanks jrummy