Maps 4.4 Not working

Discussion in 'LithiumMod' started by RoyR80, Jul 26, 2010.

  1. RoyR80
    Offline

    RoyR80 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    Maps 4.4 Not working (FIXED)

    Im currently running 5.0.9, chev ULV800k kernal
    Launcher pro plus.
    I cant seam to get the install to complete?
    Suggestions?
    Last edited: Jul 26, 2010
  2. foxdog
    Offline

    foxdog New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    humm... worked for me. do you know if maps is installed in data/app or system/app?
  3. jrummy16
    Offline

    jrummy16 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    in terminal:

    su
    mountsys
    rm /system/app/Maps.apk
    pm uninstall com.google.android.apps.maps
    unmountsys
    sync

    Go to market and install maps 4.4
  4. foxdog
    Offline

    foxdog New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    that was going to be my next post lol
  5. RoyR80
    Offline

    RoyR80 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    Nope. TE is stating there's no such directory, to delete.
    :-/
  6. RoyR80
    Offline

    RoyR80 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    how do i know/find out?
    ps, they're likely to be where Jrum chose they go....
  7. foxdog
    Offline

    foxdog New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    root explorer, if it is in data/app and not system/app try his instructions above but type data/app instead of system/app

    it should be in system/app if it is themed
  8. jrummy16
    Offline

    jrummy16 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    ls system/app

    (I put Maps.apk in there)

    if you installed from market before do
    ls data/app

    and remove through the same instructions above just do:
    rm /data/app/blah-maps-google-blah-1.apk

    instead of:

    rm /system/app/Maps.apk

    but are you sure you typed it right and are in the root directory?
  9. RoyR80
    Offline

    RoyR80 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    Well no success. Im themed, from Jrum, us LPP, and astro. (not root explorer)
    Using Kangerade i can see that its in "system" when i delete from there it wont install either. :-/
    Last edited: Jul 26, 2010
  10. foxdog
    Offline

    foxdog New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    humm... that looks odd. i think you hafta put a space after rm
  11. RoyR80
    Offline

    RoyR80 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    tried. :-/
  12. foxdog
    Offline

    foxdog New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    are you sure you have maps installed? that should work
  13. RoyR80
    Offline

    RoyR80 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    i suppose thats a legit question. but yes, i do, and Navi. i can dump them thru kanger-scripts, but only way i can get it back is thru CW recovery, which i did before i started this adventure. :)
  14. RoyR80
    Offline

    RoyR80 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    Fixed

    Problem solved, for me anyways.
    A personal thx to JRummy16.
  15. BeGood
    Offline

    BeGood New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is it possible that using apps2sd and moving maps to sdcard is problem. I know I did and not still have problems. But root explorer shows stuff in the SDCARD/ areas now, few of them?
  16. Shadowlord
    Offline

    Shadowlord New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    I am still having problems. How did you fix it.
  17. RoyR80
    Offline

    RoyR80 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    Shadow,
    Thru the series of Terminal Emulator commands, mine eventually worked. They can be found in JRummy post for kanger that came out 6-14 or so. it has 51+pages and is near the top often. Good luck. Sorry i cant really b much more help.
  18. reknee
    Offline

    reknee New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Success!! dancedroid Thanks jrummy