Manually setting carrier when roaming in Mexico

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Support' started by friedmjb, Jun 18, 2012.

  1. friedmjb
    Offline

    friedmjb New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is it possible to configure my Verizon Droid Razr to a specific carrier when I am in CDMA roaming mode? I've seen it done on a blackberry. I've had no luck searching the forum / google.

    Gracias
  2. Schmidtythekid
    Offline

    Schmidtythekid New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Boise, ID
    You mean to a local carrier in Mexico (or where ever you're visiting)?
  3. friedmjb
    Offline

    friedmjb New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, like Telcel, iusa, etc. In mexico city.
  4. Schmidtythekid
    Offline

    Schmidtythekid New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Boise, ID
    Any type of service activation is done with the SIM. you'd need a different SIM from a local carrier, but with the verizon phone i don't know if it will let you..
  5. friedmjb
    Offline

    friedmjb New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, like Telcel, iusa, etc. In mexico city.
Search tags for this page
android operator changer mexico
,
android settings for travel to mexico
,
droid razr setting carrier manual setting
,
how to change the cdma roaming mode
,
how to change time android in mexico
,
maual set carrir android
,

set galaxy to roam in mexico

,
verizon android phones serting roaming mode to on