Manually chaining lockscreen sliders

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by BackSeatSuicide, May 6, 2011.

  1. BackSeatSuicide

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I know you can use widget locker for messing around with different sliders for the lock screen. But I was wondering there is a way to manually change yourbslider yourself by adding the file. For example; I really want the HTC slider, not the rotary slider, but the one that is a arch and you pull it down to unlock the phone, hopefully I explained that correctly lol so if I found the file on an HTC and copied and replaced the file for the slider on my Droid x, would it replace it with the HTC slider? And if that wouldn't work, is there any other way that would? Sorry if I'm not making sense. I wasn't sure how to explain this and I'm super tired so my brain is lagging out on me haha

    EDIT - here's a pic of the LockScreen Slider i'm talking about



    [​IMG]

    Uploaded with ImageShack.us

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
    #1 BackSeatSuicide, May 6, 2011
    Last edited: May 6, 2011
  2. BackSeatSuicide

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Ratings:
    +0
  3. nerdslogic

    nerdslogic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,531
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Ratings:
    +1
    wow....great question....I don't know but I must admit I am curious as well. Gonna follow this thread.
     
  4. BackSeatSuicide

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm pretty curious to kno myself lol hope someone has an answer or can help find one

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  5. BackSeatSuicide

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Bumpity bump bump
     
  6. drewlamo1

    drewlamo1 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    while im sure there is a way to do it manually, i personally use the widgetlocker app.

    lockscreen replacement app that has most phones lockscreens that you can use.

    vanilla android, motorola, htc sense, even iphone

    even has time on it just like stock htc

    just my opinion but it is an app on my must have list

    edit: oops just realized you said you knew about widgetlocker, my bad its late lol... sorry
     
  7. BackSeatSuicide

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Lol no worries. I've been recommended widget locker by a ton of people but when I used it I couldn't figure out how to just set one slider. When I added the HTC sense one, it just added it above my stock moto one so I had two sliders. How do I set it to just have one slider?


    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  8. droidxethan

    droidxethan Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    u need to be rooted and edit the .9 images where your slider is located and im actually having some troubles with it right now i wish i knew more about, but as to what someone told me is that you can pull the images of a different slider and overwrite your old slider by naming the new one the same as your old one i hope this helps at all and i wish i knew more about it..
     
Search tags for this page

android lock screen manually change

,

android lock slider change

,

how to change the lock screen slider on droidx

,

how to install new lockscreen slider on android