1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

making zip update packages

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by unstoppablecarl, Nov 6, 2011.

  1. unstoppablecarl
    Offline

    unstoppablecarl New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I rooted my bionic, installed theory r3blurr3d rom. I made some tweaks to the gmail.apk file (in the 3xperience package). I'm trying to figure out how to set it up in its own zip update instead of flashing the whole 3xperience package, because it has some other apks I do not want to install. I dunno much about signing, and manefests and such. I've just been using apk manager to edit images and layouts and recompile.
  2. JSM9872
    Offline

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,933
    Likes Received:
    282
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    The only tool I have ever used to put things into flashable zips is 7zip (free if you search for it online). All you need to do is drop the apks into the appropriate area of the blank zip I am going to attach to this post. Framework stuff goes into the system > framework folder and apps go into the system > app folder. IMO it is not hard to do. If you have any questions let me know and I will try to answer them.

    View attachment 42197
  3. unstoppablecarl
    Offline

    unstoppablecarl New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I put my custom Gmail.apk file into the app folder in your testing.zip . then boot into recovery clear cache and dalvik cache, then select install zip from sdcard. select my zip file. I get this:

    E:Error in /emmc/gmail-custom.zip
    (Status 0)
    Installation Aborted.
  4. JSM9872
    Offline

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,933
    Likes Received:
    282
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    Try to copy over the Meta folder from ROM zip to the blank one. It is probably due to the script (which is in the Meta folder) in the zip I gave you being an older one.
  5. alexp1289
    Offline

    alexp1289 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I need help with this as well plz.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  6. puseROID
    Offline

    puseROID New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    got the same issue

    info.. got a rooted u8500 huawei v2.2.2 works well for days
    then after installing busy box with good feedback i install font changer a pain in the ass apk..
    it hangs up installing .. in logo menu after i forced take the battry off..

    i try flashing to fix things up..
    downloading stock ROM for may handset 111mb zip file put it in dload folder the whole zip file..
    try the trick..

    it failed .. without even start un packing :(
    my booth loader are lock am i right.. pls do advice..

    try using ' hi suite'' but it wont connect..
    even i got drivers installed at loppy..

    i use unlockroot in rooting my droid.. i try to unroot it.. and it is succed ..then do the flashing yet ' same problem''
    try to rooted it again ang install battery saver.. got positive feedback again.. yet efter re booting the phone the problem is still thre .. in just a week android user .. pls do adviced .. i love adroid .. a dont want to loose the grip to this u85oo phone..

    thanks.. huawei u8500
Search tags for this page

android updatezip creator software

,

huawei firmware update.zip maker

,

huawei u85oo

,

huawei u85oo firmware

,

huawei u85oo rom upgrade

,

make my rom a zip bionic

,

update huawei u85oo

,

update zip blank

,

upgred package for u8500huawei

,

what info do i need to put into the metadata folder when fla