Making the switch from Apple

MDOC

Reaction score
Hey all!

I'll keep this short and sweet. I am tired of Apple's elitist, smug, walled garden. I want to make the switch from my iPhone 3GS to a shiny new Android phone. The only problem is I am a total newbee when it comes to Android (Gingerbread? Whu?) and I am also worried about losing all the music and things I have on my current phone.

I beg of you....HELP!

- Doc

Hawaiian Princess

Reaction score
welcome to the forum. what phone do u have and what issues are u experiencing.

sent from the Hawaiian D2G

hookbill

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Hey all!

I'll keep this short and sweet. I am tired of Apple's elitist, smug, walled garden. I want to make the switch from my iPhone 3GS to a shiny new Android phone. The only problem is I am a total newbee when it comes to Android (Gingerbread? Whu?) and I am also worried about losing all the music and things I have on my current phone.

I beg of you....HELP!

- Doc

I assume you have a computer and iTunes, right? Well, you just move your iTunes into your Droid. There are a couple of ways to do it one is by installing Double Twist into your computer and moving them on to the Droid with that. You can also simply drag and drop them on the SD card.

Gingerbread is an upgrade from Google, many of the devs use it to make custom ROM's. Do you have an idea of what Android phone you are looking for?

Droid Firefighter

Reaction score
Indiana (and that is close enough for the internet
Current Phone Model
S8