making a call with a number not in your contacts

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Turbo' started by lgbalfa, Feb 10, 2015.

  1. lgbalfa

    lgbalfa Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    new york, ny
    Ratings:
    +5
    when making a phone call on the droid turbo, if you are calling a number not in your contacts, it always prompts you to "add to contacts".

    is there a way not have that prompt you?
     
  2. Jonny Kansas

    Jonny Kansas Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    16,468
    Likes Received:
    7,038
    Trophy Points:
    1,278
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +8,379
    Current Phone Model:
    Pixel XL
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
    Add the person to your contacts? :p

    Sorry. Not sure.
     
    • Funny Funny x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  3. CaptainSS

    CaptainSS Gold Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    867
    Likes Received:
    435
    Trophy Points:
    203
    Location:
    Pocono Mountains, In the Woods
    Ratings:
    +497
    Hmmm mine doesn't do that so maybe the answer is - Yes
     
  4. wicked

    wicked Administrator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,264
    Likes Received:
    1,494
    Trophy Points:
    273
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Ratings:
    +1,696
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6P
    Twitter:
    @MikeAlvez
    Look in call/phone settings. I'm sure there's a way.
     
  5. leeshor

    leeshor Gold Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    4,363
    Likes Received:
    1,437
    Trophy Points:
    358
    Location:
    Norcross, GA - USA
    Ratings:
    +1,676
    Is it actually a prompt or does it just appear when dialing?
     
  6. lgbalfa

    lgbalfa Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    new york, ny
    Ratings:
    +5
    it just appears.
     
  7. obxsalvo

    obxsalvo Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    143
    Location:
    Hatteras Is. NC
    Ratings:
    +231
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo
    It Pops up on mine also (Stock phone App. ) both when dialing from the key pad or entering a # in the search box on the speed dail screen. I have not found away to stop it.
     
  8. obxsalvo

    obxsalvo Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    143
    Location:
    Hatteras Is. NC
    Ratings:
    +231
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo
    I think this is what he means
     

    Attached Files:

  9. leeshor

    leeshor Gold Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    4,363
    Likes Received:
    1,437
    Trophy Points:
    358
    Location:
    Norcross, GA - USA
    Ratings:
    +1,676
    It just appears on every one of my Android phones. It's an offer to add but I just ignore it. It's not interrupting anything.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  10. lgbalfa

    lgbalfa Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    new york, ny
    Ratings:
    +5
    yes this is exactly what i mean.

    my droid maxx did not do this.

    thanks for posting.