Make Market Recognize Apps

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by alienware777, Mar 9, 2010.

  1. alienware777

    alienware777 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Ok, so I just tried out a new rom, and restored my apps with MyBackupPro. I just realized however that the market did not get them. This means I won't get updates... Is there any way to make the market know that I have them?
     
  2. RoLa

    RoLa Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    801
    Ratings:
    +0
    You may need to email dev, tell them to update to sdk version 7
     
  3. alienware777

    alienware777 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    ? What does the sdk even have anything to do with it? I don't think you understand what I'm asking... Its like I installed it with astro. Market has no idea. It has nothing to do with the sdk or the app itself.
     
  4. RoLa

    RoLa Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    801
    Ratings:
    +0
    So your droid has the apps? You go into the market and the app says purchased, or free like it is not installed? ......
     
  5. alienware777

    alienware777 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I have the apps. I can access them. But when I go to the market it says install, not open and uninstall.

    Its like when you install setcpu from xda. The market doesn't know that you have it, but you do. (it shouldn't work in this case as it costs from the market, but still.)
     
  6. Bob Dammit

    Bob Dammit DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,709
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    N 42° 05.183 W 079° 10.914
    Ratings:
    +17
    I believe it is the only "pirate" protection the market offers. Its not hard to pull protected apk's off of your droid if you know where to look for them. By making you go through the market to install apps, they are forcing you to use the market if you want updates. It kind of sucks, but it looks like its an all or nothing deal. It protects the dev's as well, that way someone isnt getting "free" updates for an app they never paid for.
     
  7. triptych

    triptych Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pittsburgh
    Ratings:
    +0
    Titanium backup has the ability to restore market data, even if you didn't use it to back up in the first place.
    Very cool app.
    It also has an automatic busybox installer button :)
     
  8. unix.punkx

    unix.punkx Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    3,330
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Bloomington, IN
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I have noticed this too using My Backup Pro, I just looked at what apps I had, and if they weren't 'updated' in the market I reinstalled them. Which kinda defeats the purpose of it ha. Ill have to give Titanium a shot.
     
  9. pcandroid

    pcandroid Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Titanium is the way to go. It has a market doctor to fix exactly what you are talking about.
     
  10. RoLa

    RoLa Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    801
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK, alienware I see the problem, sorry I didn't understand. I'm using my backup pro and just went to restore Apps. Going to titanium
     
  11. alienware777

    alienware777 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Do you guys know of any way other than titanium? I don't really want to spend more money on another backup program... Thanks.
     
  12. alienware777

    alienware777 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    So I just got the full version of tb. It says that the market is missing no links. I tried backing everything up, then trying again. Still says its missing nothing... I'm gonna send the developer an email...
     
  13. Erron

    Erron Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    titanium is the best. I didn't think so until I actually paid for it. It's amazing. restores everything. It did restore my market data.
     
  14. BzB

    BzB Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    same thing i ended up doing. wish i knew about this limitation before. oh well, this whole rooting adventure is trial and error anyway...

    i believe it would only work if you did the back up prior to installing the new rom. doing it after the fact is just backing up the current state of your phone...which doesn't remember the market info. sounds like you'll need to reinstall the apps. if it's any consolation you don't need to uninstall them first.
     
  15. jcardona1

    jcardona1 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,208
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Commiefornia
    Ratings:
    +40
    thats because mybackup sucks! titanium is the only thing a rooted user should be using for backups :) even restores my custom icons which are a PAIN to create
     
Search tags for this page
android market does not recognize this installation as valid
,
android market doesn't recognize
,
android market doesnrt recognise insrallation valid what should i do
,
android market doesnt recognise this instalation as valid
,
android market doesnt recognize
,
android market doesnt recognize this app error
,
android market doesnt recognoze installation as valid
,
market doesn't recognize this app di android
,
recognize this installation as valid
,

recognizr apk