Major Baseband news on Alldroid

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Bear in NM, Mar 30, 2010.

  1. Bear in NM

    Bear in NM Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,389
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +1
    For those wanting the newest baseband version (3p), Steve over at Alldroid has hit one out of the park. How about an update.zip method?

    Baseband results anyone? Bueller?

    If you work towards page 3 and 4, you will see where Steve has posted his update.zip file, and a few folks have sucessfully updated. Myself included.

    The rage right now is the 2.1 being pushed, but his update file if workable for your phone will take away a major component of the 2.1 ota, for those who want to hang on to root for now. We still do not know when 2.1 root is gonna happen, or if the fix and/or rom makers are gonna flash baseband 3p to boot, so this is big in my book.

    Craig
     
  2. EmmVeePee

    EmmVeePee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    So this method lets you update bb without losing data?
     
  3. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +5
    Thats awesome!
     
  4. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +5
    Sure does.
     
  5. pdroid

    pdroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +7
    Just flashed this successfully.
    Need to re-activate your phone (option 1) and re-sign into Google.
     
  6. bL33d

    bL33d Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    819
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    illinois
    Ratings:
    +0
    what is this suppose to improve?
     
  7. EmmVeePee

    EmmVeePee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Excellent, worked flawlessly.
     
    #7 EmmVeePee, Mar 30, 2010
    Last edited: Mar 30, 2010
  8. topaz330

    topaz330 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    nice so no need to unroot?
     
  9. titans

    titans Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,662
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    So wait. If you flash this, all it does is improve your 3g signal, and what do you mean be reactivate the phone?
     
  10. nfcrockett

    nfcrockett Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Flashed successfully! Thanks t3hSteve!
     
  11. Cyberdemon

    Cyberdemon Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    376
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    Ratings:
    +0
    Worked great for me as well, and my signal strength is definitely better. Did a test with two phones, one with and one without the update.
     
  12. Cyberdemon

    Cyberdemon Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    376
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    Ratings:
    +0
    LOL, nope! :p