1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Mac rooting

Discussion in 'Rescue Squad Guides' started by circsmonky, Jun 3, 2010.

  1. circsmonky
    Offline

    circsmonky Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    608
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i know its been asked and i know last i check you couldnt do it with 2.1 but is anyone working on programs to root with a mac?
  2. OneTenderRebel
    Offline

    OneTenderRebel New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3,326
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hampton Falls, NH
    Nope and I would be surprised if we ever see one. I did all the trial vmware stuff to root my phone through my mac. Was quite the pain in the butt, hopefully I don't have to unroot my phone because all the trial stuff expired, haha, thankfully I do have a roommate who has a windows computer I can use.
  3. circsmonky
    Offline

    circsmonky Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    608
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    my roommate has a windows comp its not working, hes getting it fix though.
  4. mcinvaille
    Offline

    mcinvaille New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SC
    What exactly are you trying to do with OSX that you have to use Windows for? I mean, I am running my third rendition of Petes BB (v1.1, 1.2GHz) and I have yet to use Windows.
  5. OneTenderRebel
    Offline

    OneTenderRebel New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3,326
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hampton Falls, NH
    RSDlite cannot be run through a mac, unless you have a virtual machine set up to do so. Other than that you can do everything with the mac. I had already updated to 2.1 before I decided to root so I was stuck doing all the trial crap just to get windows on my mac.
  6. circsmonky
    Offline

    circsmonky Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    608
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok, my roommates comp was fried so now i really want someone to make this possible on a mac, without installing windows.
  7. athurh
    Offline

    athurh New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0