LTE Question

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy S3' started by Sheffy007, Jul 12, 2012.

  1. Sheffy007
    Offline

    Sheffy007 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't have 4g where I live but I have 3g. If I keep 4g enabled in settings just for whenever I come across 4g, will it drain my battery by searching for it?
  2. shortsxit
    Offline

    shortsxit New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes. You should probably disable LTE until you're in an LTE area and need it.
  3. Skyrocketing
    Offline

    Skyrocketing New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Where do you find LTE in the settings?
  4. Droid-Xer
    Offline

    Droid-Xer DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,414
    Likes Received:
    54
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
  5. zacedward
    Offline

    zacedward New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is there a easier way to do it like a widget to jus press on or off thanks
  6. Mike.757
    Offline

    Mike.757 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    2,588
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Virginia Beach
    Thanks! ! You helped me scratch another ICS itch!