1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

LTE Question

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy S3' started by Sheffy007, Jul 12, 2012.

  1. Sheffy007
    Offline

    Sheffy007 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't have 4g where I live but I have 3g. If I keep 4g enabled in settings just for whenever I come across 4g, will it drain my battery by searching for it?
  2. shortsxit
    Offline

    shortsxit New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes. You should probably disable LTE until you're in an LTE area and need it.
  3. Skyrocketing
    Offline

    Skyrocketing New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Where do you find LTE in the settings?
  4. Droid-Xer
    Offline

    Droid-Xer Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,414
    Likes Received:
    54
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
  5. zacedward
    Offline

    zacedward New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is there a easier way to do it like a widget to jus press on or off thanks
  6. Mike.757
    Offline

    Mike.757 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    2,586
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Virginia Beach
    Thanks! ! You helped me scratch another ICS itch!