LTE Question

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy S3' started by Sheffy007, Jul 12, 2012.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. Sheffy007
    Offline

    Sheffy007 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    I don't have 4g where I live but I have 3g. If I keep 4g enabled in settings just for whenever I come across 4g, will it drain my battery by searching for it?
  2. shortsxit
    Offline

    shortsxit Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes. You should probably disable LTE until you're in an LTE area and need it.
  3. Skyrocketing
    Offline

    Skyrocketing Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +1
    Where do you find LTE in the settings?
  4. Droid-Xer
    Offline

    Droid-Xer DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,414
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Ratings:
    +55
  5. zacedward
    Offline

    zacedward Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Is there a easier way to do it like a widget to jus press on or off thanks
  6. Mike.757
    Online

    Mike.757 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    2,630
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Virginia Beach
    Ratings:
    +65
    Thanks! ! You helped me scratch another ICS itch!