LTE Question

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy S3' started by Sheffy007, Jul 12, 2012.

  1. Sheffy007

    Sheffy007 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    I don't have 4g where I live but I have 3g. If I keep 4g enabled in settings just for whenever I come across 4g, will it drain my battery by searching for it?
     
  2. shortsxit

    shortsxit Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes. You should probably disable LTE until you're in an LTE area and need it.
     
  3. Skyrocketing

    Skyrocketing Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +1
    Where do you find LTE in the settings?
     
  4. Droid-Xer

    Droid-Xer DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,404
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Ratings:
    +55
  5. zacedward

    zacedward Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Is there a easier way to do it like a widget to jus press on or off thanks
     
  6. Mike.757

    Mike.757 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    2,656
    Likes Received:
    106
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Location:
    Virginia Beach
    Ratings:
    +111
    Thanks! ! You helped me scratch another ICS itch!