LTE On/Off Having Trouble Switching

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by npro1464, Jun 7, 2011.

  1. npro1464

    npro1464 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NJ
    Ratings:
    +8
    I'm running BAMF remit, and also have installed LTE On/Off, and I'm finding it difficult to switch from 3g to 4G. Is anyone else having this problem? Is there a setting I should have my phone on to make it easier? Thanks

    This threads just been BAMFed!
     
  2. jimmydene84

    jimmydene84 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    887
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Y use the app? It's built into BAMF toolbox. Used it since day 1 and have no issues

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  3. npro1464

    npro1464 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NJ
    Ratings:
    +8
    I guess its just an extra step I don't feel like taking. Would deleting LTE On/Off and using the BAMF tool kit help?

    This threads just been BAMFed!
     
  4. robrecht

    robrecht Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, it does not always switch right away. Sometimes I've rebooted to make it switch, 'though it might just be a delay issue. Because of this, I usually don't bother switching back and forth. That and I'm addicted to 4G speed.
     
  5. jimmydene84

    jimmydene84 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    887
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've found that if u know u r in a 4G area, that the cdma auto works great for 3g, but I have problems switching to the 4G auto setting, I use the LTE mode only, and have no problems switching back and forth that way

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums