Low on Space. Someone help please.

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by texstar420, Oct 6, 2010.

  1. texstar420
    Offline

    texstar420 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Keep getting low on space warning. Phone storage space is getting low on space. Not saying its BB V0.5's fault but I don't know what is going on. Every so often I have to go in to applications and clear cache to make the warning go away. Or delete a app. I have all apps that can go on my SD card on there so I knew to try that. But is there a more permanent fix for this problem.

    Is anybody else getting this. I am getting tired of having to keep manually clearing cache. Do I need to go into root explorer and delete some back up files or something?
     
  2. DHO
    Offline

    DHO Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NOLA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Do you have alot of nandroid backups? How about music on your SD? I would clean up the SD card, that seems to be a common solution.
     
  3. christim
    Offline

    christim DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5,100
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    New England
    Ratings:
    +2
    Let us know what you have for SD card free space and Phone free space, both available in the Settings area.
     
  4. disassemble
    Offline

    disassemble Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    i've also been getting the warning.. how do i set all my apps to be on my SD card cause i think they are all on the phone
     
  5. DHO
    Offline

    DHO Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NOLA
    Ratings:
    +1

    Settings --> Applications --> Manage Apps -->
    Click on the app and hit transfer to SD

    To set a default install location, I think there is a detailed instructions in FAQs
     
  6. HarleyDad09
    Offline

    HarleyDad09 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am getting the same error..I moved all my apps to SD card and it freed up a little space. Settings says I have 8GB available on SD Card and 61MB avail on internal phone storage!
     
  7. flyer05
    Offline

    flyer05 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    clear your browser cache, might help.
     
  8. texstar420
    Offline

    texstar420 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, I have plenty on my SD = 7.70 and available space is 26.26 mb.
     
  9. texstar420
    Offline

    texstar420 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I believe I have done this using BB toolkit. I have it set to auto cause I don't want to mess anything up. Besides apps that you use widgets for need to be on your internal mem.

    I wonder if Pete A. could give us some insight on how to render this problem.
     
  10. texstar420
    Offline

    texstar420 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    done and thanks! I believe I do this every so often.
     
  11. texstar420
    Offline

    texstar420 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah this is really irritating me because I have to constantly go into settings>apps and clear cache and or data then I loose passwords and settings on certain apps. This stinks. Some one has to have a fix for this.
     
  12. xanaxdroid
    Offline

    xanaxdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I believe its because he make the rom so all the stock programs are in /data/app instead of /system/app or whatever it is, but its late so I could be totally wrong.

    Sent from my Droid
     
  13. texstar420
    Offline

    texstar420 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    well I do see all of my apk's in the /data/app folder but where would I move them without messing up where the apps launch from. Cause I don't want to move it somewhere and then my apps not start.
     
  14. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,457
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +92
    26.2 available internal is not a lot at all...I have over 150MB available internally, you must have a lot of apps installed. I can tell you a few things that will help, besides going through your applications and getting rid of those you don't need you can move some of the bigger apps from data/app to system/app using Root Exporer

    I keep quite a few Market applications in the system/app folder either because they have been themed or just because I had the extra space in there, you can also clean out the system/app folder to make room for more market apps, if you don't use the stock launcher.apk, it can go and you can place your launcher pro or whatever you use in the system/app folder saving space in data/app
     
  15. jasonppp
    Offline

    jasonppp Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    959
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    or could move all non essential apps to sdcard like adw themes and so on

    tp you got about 59 more mb then me lol i am sitting at 99.55mb
     
Search tags for this page
android incredible keeps saying low on space
,

android keeps saying low on space

,
android phone keeps saying low on space
,

droid keeps saying low on space

,
my android keeps saying low on space
,

my droid incredible keeps saying low on space

,
my phone keeps saying low on space
,
phone keeps saying low on space
,
why does my android keep saying low on space
,
why does my phone keep saying low on space