Low on Space. Someone help please.

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by texstar420, Oct 6, 2010.

  1. texstar420

    texstar420 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Keep getting low on space warning. Phone storage space is getting low on space. Not saying its BB V0.5's fault but I don't know what is going on. Every so often I have to go in to applications and clear cache to make the warning go away. Or delete a app. I have all apps that can go on my SD card on there so I knew to try that. But is there a more permanent fix for this problem.

    Is anybody else getting this. I am getting tired of having to keep manually clearing cache. Do I need to go into root explorer and delete some back up files or something?
     
  2. DHO

    DHO Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NOLA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Do you have alot of nandroid backups? How about music on your SD? I would clean up the SD card, that seems to be a common solution.
     
  3. christim

    christim DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5,100
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    New England
    Ratings:
    +2
    Let us know what you have for SD card free space and Phone free space, both available in the Settings area.
     
  4. disassemble

    disassemble Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    i've also been getting the warning.. how do i set all my apps to be on my SD card cause i think they are all on the phone
     
  5. DHO

    DHO Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NOLA
    Ratings:
    +1

    Settings --> Applications --> Manage Apps -->
    Click on the app and hit transfer to SD

    To set a default install location, I think there is a detailed instructions in FAQs
     
  6. HarleyDad09

    HarleyDad09 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am getting the same error..I moved all my apps to SD card and it freed up a little space. Settings says I have 8GB available on SD Card and 61MB avail on internal phone storage!
     
  7. flyer05

    flyer05 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    clear your browser cache, might help.
     
  8. texstar420

    texstar420 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, I have plenty on my SD = 7.70 and available space is 26.26 mb.
     
  9. texstar420

    texstar420 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I believe I have done this using BB toolkit. I have it set to auto cause I don't want to mess anything up. Besides apps that you use widgets for need to be on your internal mem.

    I wonder if Pete A. could give us some insight on how to render this problem.
     
  10. texstar420

    texstar420 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    done and thanks! I believe I do this every so often.
     
  11. texstar420

    texstar420 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah this is really irritating me because I have to constantly go into settings>apps and clear cache and or data then I loose passwords and settings on certain apps. This stinks. Some one has to have a fix for this.
     
  12. xanaxdroid

    xanaxdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I believe its because he make the rom so all the stock programs are in /data/app instead of /system/app or whatever it is, but its late so I could be totally wrong.

    Sent from my Droid
     
Search tags for this page
android incredible keeps saying low on space
,

android keeps saying low on space

,
android phone keeps saying low on space
,

droid keeps saying low on space

,
my android keeps saying low on space
,

my droid incredible keeps saying low on space

,
my phone keeps saying low on space
,
phone keeps saying low on space
,
why does my android keep saying low on space
,
why does my phone keep saying low on space