Low earpiece/speaker volume on Monster GB

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2' started by Big Ry, Jul 20, 2011.

  1. Big Ry
    Offline

    Big Ry New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,300
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Blacksburg, VA
    I just flashed the rooted Monster GB 2.3.2 4.5.153. Everything seems to have gone well except my earpiece and speaker volumes are extremely low. I didnt even realize they worked at all until I turned off the TV and held it very close to my ear. The volume settings are all the way up. Any idea whats going on?
  2. All.Star.88
    Offline

    All.Star.88 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Mexico
    Just reboot the phone. Should fix the low volume issue.

    cm7 powered Droid2
  3. Big Ry
    Offline

    Big Ry New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,300
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Blacksburg, VA
    Wow, I'm a moron lol

    Didn't even think to try a simple reboot. Worked great. THANX!
  4. bigee1212
    Offline

    bigee1212 New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hey i know rebooting fixes that initial low volume... but for some reason my speaker during calls is low (the loudspeaker). it was much louder on froyo, and music plays loudly so i know it isnt the hardware... the in ear volume is fine, just the speaker is really low.

    any ideas?

    apex 2rc2
  5. All.Star.88
    Offline

    All.Star.88 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Mexico
    That's strange. It might be a bug. If I remember correctly the loudspeaker worked fine for me but I haven't been on the GB leak for awhile now so I could be wrong.

    CM7, Livin' the dream...
  6. h2on0
    Offline

    h2on0 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Socal
    Yes thankyou search function. I actually Reinstalled the gb update and all i had to do was reboot. me stupid
    Thanks