1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

love my new $500 paper weight

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions & Site Assistance' started by simpleman1973, May 8, 2011.

1. simpleman1973

simpleman1973 New Member

i am new to all thisnd thought id give it a try, recently bought a droid x and love all its capabilaties. have rooted it backed it up , bootstrapper and all that. succesfully put darkslide on and loved it ......... dcided to put rubix on and try it BRICKED IT!!!!!!!!! now i have a beautiful paper weight:) i bought another x and am scared o put any new rom on it. anyone with info on links for safe roms please help also on how to repair my phone would be cool
  2. ldopa

ldopa New Member

Did you try to sbf before declaring it bricked? From what I understand its rare to actually brick a phone (not that it doesn't happen!)

Sent from my Liberated DROID2. Support team Liberty!
  3. simpleman1973

simpleman1973 New Member

probably right

no i dont know howto do all that, i can get into the boot menu but nothing from there. when i turn it on just the motorola M comes up and stays up.... cant turn it off or anything
  4. UNC

UNC New Member

You shoulda asked on this forum before you declared it "Bricked".... If it makes it to any kind of recovery or hboot menu it is usually SBF-able. Try to SBF it back now...

*** EDIT
    SBF HELP!!!
    Last edited: May 8, 2011
  5. BL4Z3D247

BL4Z3D247 Beta Team