love my new $500 paper weight

simpleman1973

Reaction score
i am new to all thisnd thought id give it a try, recently bought a droid x and love all its capabilaties. have rooted it backed it up , bootstrapper and all that. succesfully put darkslide on and loved it ......... dcided to put rubix on and try it BRICKED IT!!!!!!!!! now i have a beautiful paper weight:) i bought another x and am scared o put any new rom on it. anyone with info on links for safe roms please help also on how to repair my phone would be cool

ldopa

Silver Member
Reaction score
Did you try to sbf before declaring it bricked? From what I understand its rare to actually brick a phone (not that it doesn't happen!)

Sent from my Liberated DROID2. Support team Liberty!

OP
S

simpleman1973

Reaction score
probably right

no i dont know howto do all that, i can get into the boot menu but nothing from there. when i turn it on just the motorola M comes up and stays up.... cant turn it off or anything

UNC

Reaction score
no i dont know howto do all that, i can get into the boot menu but nothing from there. when i turn it on just the motorola M comes up and stays up.... cant turn it off or anything

You shoulda asked on this forum before you declared it "Bricked".... If it makes it to any kind of recovery or hboot menu it is usually SBF-able. Try to SBF it back now...

*** EDIT
SBF HELP!!!

Last edited:

BL4Z3D247

Reaction score
You're not bricked, use rsd lite and the sbf for your phone(there are directions all over the net how to do this). Or if you can boot into recovery try wiping and flash the ROM you had working prior to you having this issue. Sounds like you didn't wipe thoroughly enough prior to flashing another ROM.

Sent from my Droid using DroidForums

OP
S

simpleman1973

Reaction score
how do i sbf it back ? dont i need a bunch of files and all??????

satoru

Reaction score