1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Lost root?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by MontanaBighorn, Sep 16, 2011.

  1. MontanaBighorn
    Offline

    MontanaBighorn New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I rooted my Droid manually, and my sons Droid 2 global with super one click root. His worked well for about a month but seems to have lost root. It still shows the superuser but barnacle stopped working, saying it doesn't have superuser access despite that it shows it does in the list. Other applications that require superuser access also stopped working for the same reason. Any help appreciated.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  2. louy99
    Offline

    louy99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    565
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Have you opened super user and allowed those apps manually?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  3. donnie5336
    Offline

    donnie5336 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Im having sort of the same issue... how do you manually allow apps in superuser?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  4. JSM9872
    Offline

    JSM9872 Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,932
    Likes Received:
    281
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    When any app that requires SU tries to run it will show up on the list in the SU apk. Just open it up and see if they are in there, if they are select to allow them.

    Are you running a custom ROM or did you do something that may have messed up root on you?
  5. donnie5336
    Offline

    donnie5336 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Got it fixed... no custom ROM and i got updated to FRG83G... went back and rerooted with superoneclick 1.7 rageagainstthecage and all is well now.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  6. JSM9872
    Offline

    JSM9872 Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,932
    Likes Received:
    281
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    Cool. Glad you got it working for you!