Lost root on froyo?

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by Daver, Jun 6, 2010.

  1. Daver

    Daver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NKY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, it's late, and maybe I'm blind but...I just installed the froyo rom along with a p3 overclock wifi kernel and now that I'm playing with the phone, I realize I don't have my superuser icon and all of my root required apps don't have access. Did I over look something or what? Anyway to cure this? I've searched to no avail, I'm going to sleep and hopefully wake up to some help and not a flamed out thread. Thanks in advance.
     
  2. tiggerxplur

    tiggerxplur Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    651
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Phoenix AZ
    Ratings:
    +1
  3. Daver

    Daver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NKY
    Ratings:
    +0
    ...Wow, I totally missed that. Thanks for the speedy reply!
     
  4. tiggerxplur

    tiggerxplur Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    651
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Phoenix AZ
    Ratings:
    +1
    no problem glad i could help
     
  5. gdwsr44

    gdwsr44 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    no root


    I can't seem to remember how to install this. I tried doing it in spr recovery and get an error everytime?? thanks
     
  6. Backnblack

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,262
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Ratings:
    +17
    Are you allowing the update install before installing?
     
  7. gdwsr44

    gdwsr44 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes I am...not sure what to do next???
     
  8. cereal killer

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,287
    Likes Received:
    1,091
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +1,169
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
    Check my sig for codes and solutions to the error your getting.

    Change your phone number out of your profile as well : )
     
    Last edited: Jun 6, 2010
  9. xliderider

    xliderider Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,396
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Where Diamond Head stay
    Ratings:
    +1
    I installed Froyo and an oc kernel. No problems with su access afterward. However, Titanium Backup did report a problem with Busy Box, so I had to reload Busy Box.
     
  10. acedzero

    acedzero Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0