Lost my rooting because of new update!!!! Please help

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate Development' started by jbranco78, Feb 4, 2011.

  1. jbranco78

    jbranco78 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I stupidly accepted an update today on my phone therefore lost my rooting with z4root. I now have no idea what to do. Can someone please help me? FYI, I am a total amateur at this rooting stuff so please make it simple on me. I really only need to tether. Thanks
     
  2. freeformlaw

    freeformlaw Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Illinois
    Ratings:
    +0
  3. jbranco78

    jbranco78 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks, but i don't believe that i have the DL09. The update that I recieved was a small maintenance for the 2.1 version.
     
  4. TAPOUT27

    TAPOUT27 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    the latest release and EA28 release are DL09...look in menu/system/about phone
     
  5. freeformlaw

    freeformlaw Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Illinois
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah you have DL09 because the update was only for DL09 as the DI01 update did not have that issue
     
  6. Sele

    Sele T-Bolt RS Team Leader Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    TAPOUT27, can you confirm that the rooting process for DL09 still works on EA28. I've got someone looking to re-root and I didn't want to give him instructions until I was sure.
     
  7. TAPOUT27

    TAPOUT27 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes it will work fine...there were no code changes etc with the EA28 release, just an emergency call bug fix....root away

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
     
  8. Sele

    Sele T-Bolt RS Team Leader Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks I'll pass along the info.
     
Search tags for this page

is there an updated voice recgonition app for my milestone x