Lost my LTE radio with the 901 update....

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by broxstodavis, Jan 18, 2012.

  1. broxstodavis
    Offline

    broxstodavis New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey everyone,
    Okay here's the problem as I see it. I have lost my ability to connect to 4G service. I'm located in West Lafayette, IN, which is a very good with the 4G service. I love my droid bionic. I have been to hell and back with this phone, through all the leaked versions, and getting back on the OTA, yet I still have problems. I noticed that I couldn't get 4G, which I initially thought it was just the data drop complaints everyone is talking about, but I can get 3G no problem. I go to compare my info with some others that have the 901 update and i noticed the difference in the Baseband version.
    What I have:
    System version: 5.9.901.XT875.Verizon.en.US
    Model Number: DROID BIONIC
    Android Verision: 2.3.4
    Baseband version: CDMA_N_04.06.00R
    Webtop Version: WT-1.3.0-108_DBN-24
    Kernal version: 2.6.35.7-g83f1a47vwm736@il93lnxdroid43 #1
    Build number: 5.51_84_DBN-70
    ERI version: 5
    PRL version: 1

    What I believe I should have:Baseband version: CDMA_N_04.06.00R LTEDC_U_07.1E.00

    I saw on another site to dial *#*#4636#*#* and I went into phone information and scrolled down to see if I could change the preferred network type, and LTE is not even option. :/
    My phone does recieve data though (3G), and it working well minus the 4G, but obviously I'd love to have the 4G seeing as that's what I bought it for. Can anyone help? Much appreciated.
  2. LoneWolf15
    Offline

    LoneWolf15 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I can confirm your baseband version ("what you believe you should have") is what I have on my OTA .901 Bionic.

    Have you considered doing a hard-reset of your phone?
  3. broxstodavis
    Offline

    broxstodavis New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If by hard reset, you mean factory reset, then yes.
  4. bens42608
    Offline

    bens42608 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't mean to post in the wrong thread, but im on 5.9.901 stock so can I root? Do I need to roll back to an earlier version or something

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  5. broxstodavis
    Offline

    broxstodavis New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It's on other threads, just look around.
  6. Tonik
    Online

    Tonik Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    574
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Something went wrong in your process. You are not on the same baseband as I am. My phone is pretty clean. Factory to 893 via OTA. Then a straight forward manual update to 901. I have the baseband you mention that you expected to have. I think you are looking at redoing the get back on the path process again. That is my only thought.
  7. broxstodavis
    Offline

    broxstodavis New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    so are you saying I need to get back to 893 and try again? where did you get your 901 update?
  8. bhp117
    Offline

    bhp117 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are you still stock on 901?
    Are you still rooted?

    If so you can try to flash the update901.zip again from stock recovery so you don't have to redo the whole process again

    If you're not rooted on 901 you can start over. Once you're back to 886, root and forever root before you flash update893 so you can keep root and even when you flash 901 you should still have root as long as you forever root when you're on 886
  9. broxstodavis
    Offline

    broxstodavis New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yup, stock, rooted on 901. 2 questions, how do you get to STOCK recovery and where did you download your update from?
  10. striker85
    Offline

    striker85 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2011
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    1-click path saver...does it all!

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  11. bhp117
    Offline

    bhp117 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You can do it either way if the phome is on or off

    Hold down power+volume up+volume down till the phone boot or reboot into a semi safe mode
  12. broxstodavis
    Offline

    broxstodavis New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Okay, i did it. reflashed and still got the same thing. No LTE radio. where are you downloading the 901? just from the droidlife post about "mysterious update"?
  13. broxstodavis
    Offline

    broxstodavis New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can someone who has the 901 update do something for me. Dial *#*#4636#*#*, click phone information, scroll down and see what they're "Set preferred network type:" is. I don't have an option for LTE, and I'm just wondering if others do.
  14. bhp117
    Offline

    bhp117 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
  15. aaf709
    Online

    aaf709 Nice Guy Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,189
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    So Cal
    A little late, but this is what it shows with .901.

    View attachment 46743
Search tags for this page
4g lte radio problems droid bionic
,

droid bionic radio versions

,
droid razr lte baseband gone
,
droid razr lte radio
,

droid razr maxx no lte baseband

,
lost my android radio
,
lte radio utility for droid razr
,
missing lte baseband