Lost Google Voice

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by papatar, Jun 30, 2010.

  1. papatar

    papatar Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    I ended up having to get a refurb and now can't seem to get Voice reloaded. Do I need another invite? thanks for any help
     
  2. titans

    titans Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,662
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    No just redownload it from the market.
     
  3. papatar

    papatar Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried that twice and it didn't seem to be loading correctly, thats when i thought maybe i needed the invite. i will try again. thanks
     
  4. takeshi

    takeshi Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,581
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    You don't need the invite to load the app.
     
  5. papatar

    papatar Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    still cant seem to get 'voice' working right. each time i try to go to it i get taken thru the entire set up process. i dial 713175604393 like they ask, it makes the call, hangs up after a few seconds and thats as far as i get. when i goes to my apps and click on the voice icon, i get the set up again. thanks for any help
     
  6. wricks

    wricks Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Burlington, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    When the pop up shows you the number, just press it. It should dial, you'll hear a few beeps and it will disconnect. you should be good.
     
  7. papatar

    papatar Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes, thats exactly what happens and i get an icon in my apps drawer but calls are not going to voice mail though i do have google voice set in 'call settings'. when i click on the icon in my app drawer, it takes me thru the setup process again.

    i just went to menu>settings>call settings>voicemail service and switched from google voice to my carrier and then back to google voice. droid has been going thru 'reading settings' for 5 minutes now with no progress. sumpin ain't right
     
  8. wricks

    wricks Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Burlington, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, somethings not right. Maybe reboot, uninstall/reinstall and try again.
     
Search tags for this page

droid navigation lost voice

,
lost voice on google voice search