1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Lost Google Voice

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by papatar, Jun 30, 2010.

  1. papatar
    Offline

    papatar New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    I ended up having to get a refurb and now can't seem to get Voice reloaded. Do I need another invite? thanks for any help
  2. titans
    Offline

    titans Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No just redownload it from the market.
  3. papatar
    Offline

    papatar New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    I tried that twice and it didn't seem to be loading correctly, thats when i thought maybe i needed the invite. i will try again. thanks
  4. takeshi
    Offline

    takeshi New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,600
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You don't need the invite to load the app.
  5. papatar
    Offline

    papatar New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    still cant seem to get 'voice' working right. each time i try to go to it i get taken thru the entire set up process. i dial 713175604393 like they ask, it makes the call, hangs up after a few seconds and thats as far as i get. when i goes to my apps and click on the voice icon, i get the set up again. thanks for any help
  6. wricks
    Offline

    wricks Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Burlington, NC
    When the pop up shows you the number, just press it. It should dial, you'll hear a few beeps and it will disconnect. you should be good.
  7. papatar
    Offline

    papatar New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    yes, thats exactly what happens and i get an icon in my apps drawer but calls are not going to voice mail though i do have google voice set in 'call settings'. when i click on the icon in my app drawer, it takes me thru the setup process again.

    i just went to menu>settings>call settings>voicemail service and switched from google voice to my carrier and then back to google voice. droid has been going thru 'reading settings' for 5 minutes now with no progress. sumpin ain't right
  8. wricks
    Offline

    wricks Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Burlington, NC
    Yeah, somethings not right. Maybe reboot, uninstall/reinstall and try again.
Search tags for this page

droid navigation lost voice

,
lost voice on google voice search