Lost data last night and can't get it back

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by paulyjsob, Dec 21, 2011.

  1. paulyjsob

    paulyjsob New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    My Bionic is one of those that almost seems worse after the update.
    Lost data sometime last night (central CT) and can't get it back. Countless Airplane mode toggles, power offs, and battery pulls and no go.
    I have descent 4G at my house with a strong 3G. Nothing..
     
  2. BLAZE86DUBZ

    BLAZE86DUBZ Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    I lost data as well in C.T. tried reboots battery pulls to and nothing
     
  3. OscarTheGrouch

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I have just gotten weak 3g back...this sucks... stoopid verizon..


    spoke too soon, got nothing..
     
  4. paulyjsob

    paulyjsob New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK. Glad its not just my phone..
     
  5. Niemo435

    Niemo435 Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Tooele, UT
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same from Utah

    It was acting up yesterday, and hasnt worked all morning...:mad:
     
  6. ex0rcist

    ex0rcist Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    Dont blame ur bionics.. its a nationwide outage. Full 3g here in upstate ny!!

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
     
  7. dressagerider1

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2011
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am in South Carolina in a normally strong 4g area and had to switch my phone to 3g just to get data today and last night.


    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  8. mhalleasley

    mhalleasley New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm in a service business. If I don't give that service I don't get paid and don't expect to. Is that just an old concept?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  9. fucco

    fucco Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    no 4g in buffalo ny
     
  10. rck76

    rck76 Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,836
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +38
    Sandusky, OH, no 3g or 4g, on wifi at the moment. Oddly enough, I can still make phone calls.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
     
  11. dihtn

    dihtn Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine just came back. 4G in the Fort Wayne, IN area
     
Search tags for this page

droid bionic cant get data