Lost all radios on stock

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound' started by Kurupt, Feb 28, 2012.

  1. Kurupt
    Offline

    Kurupt Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    I can't figure this out for the life of me. No 3g/4g/wifi can make calls, stock phone just randomly happened. Battery pull, still nothing. Any suggestions?
     
  2. ramacker
    Offline

    ramacker New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not sure about rezound but on my bionic I turn on airplane mode then turn off airplane usually works.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC
     
    Last edited: Feb 29, 2012
  3. Hmong_Xiong
    Offline

    Hmong_Xiong Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    303, Colorado
    Ratings:
    +0
    Airplane/flight mode on?

    Motorola Droid 2: CyanogenMod 9
     
  4. MrSmith317
    Offline

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,578
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +31
    Is the battery back to your phone on? All of the antennas are there.
     
  5. Taco
    Offline

    Taco Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mobile network is enabled under quick settings? Mine turned off on me randomly before.

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
     
  6. macpro88
    Offline

    macpro88 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,400
    Likes Received:
    83
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +83
    As MrSmith suggested, make sure the back cover is on, all the antennas are located in the back cover. If that is not the case, reboot phone and give it a few mins, and also make sure you are not in airplane mode and that under network and settings, mobile network is enabled.
     
  7. Kurupt
    Offline

    Kurupt Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thanks for the help! Apparently it was just a weird fluke, fired back up on its own again. I did check all the suggestions at the time, everything was normal. Weird.