Lost adb

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by ska8r411, Feb 28, 2010.

  1. ska8r411

    ska8r411 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Miami1683's Attic
    Ratings:
    +0
    Was using DroidExplorer perfectly fine about 3 weeks ago. But when I tryd to open it today it said no devices found.
    I reinstall everything including the SDK.
    Still no luck.
    So I try and see if I can get it to work in CMD,so I try

    Code:
    C:\Users\Gabe>cd C:\android-sdk-windows\tools
    
    C:\Android-sdk-windows\tools>adb shell
    error: device not found
    
    C:\Android-sdk-windows\tools>
    And the weird thing is my phone wont even show up on my computer.(Win7)
    usb debugging enabled/disabled and mounted and unmounted.

    Any help would be great.

    EDIT:
    Oh and if this helps im no longer able to open SDK Setup.exe
    It just flashes the CMD window.

     
    #1 ska8r411, Feb 28, 2010
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2010
  2. 52brandon

    52brandon Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,019
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +19
    Did you enable usb debugging in settings?

    Eta: try another pc too...
     
  3. ska8r411

    ska8r411 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Miami1683's Attic
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep its enabled.
     
  4. 52brandon

    52brandon Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,019
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +19
    try another pc or another usb port on your pc...
     
  5. ska8r411

    ska8r411 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Miami1683's Attic
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tried all of those no luck.
    I just dont see how this could happen...I hear a ding when I plug it in and a message pops up to safely remove hardware.:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:
     
Search tags for this page

lost adb