lost access

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by onkelbob, May 16, 2013.

  1. onkelbob

    onkelbob New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a old motorola g3 phone (however it is for verizon ). I can no longer download my photos and videos to my pc. the pc no longer lists it on my cumputer when I plug it in. I do however hear the appropriate sounds it makes when I plug it into my usb.( hardware insert.wav and hardware remove.wav)
     
  2. leeshor

    leeshor Gold Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    4,363
    Likes Received:
    1,437
    Trophy Points:
    358
    Location:
    Norcross, GA - USA
    Ratings:
    +1,676
    This is just a WAG but I'd say that something in your computer changed. I'm guessing the phone works OK otherwise. It may be an anti virus program or something else that got connected that changhed the system but it does sound like the computer is at fault.

    I also guess from your explanation that no amount of Windowsd explorer can detect anything. See if something strange is appearing in your device manager.
     
  3. CJM

    CJM Super Moderator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    10,640
    Likes Received:
    1,719
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +1,861
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Twitter:
    https://twitter.com/Corey
  4. onkelbob

    onkelbob New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    nope no wifi
     
  5. onkelbob

    onkelbob New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well, I guess what I lam asking is what could have changed. I know something must have changed.
     
  6. leeshor

    leeshor Gold Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    4,363
    Likes Received:
    1,437
    Trophy Points:
    358
    Location:
    Norcross, GA - USA
    Ratings:
    +1,676
    Just an FYI that your PC does NOT need WiFi to use AirDroid so long as the PC and Android device are on the same network.

    As for why, there really is no way to tell. For some it was because of a Windows patch or a program patch, or an anti virus update or something else that confused the computer when it was plugged in. The list of possibilities is endless.