1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

loss of 4g

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Tech Support' started by TOMMYBOT, Jul 23, 2012.

  1. TOMMYBOT
    Offline

    TOMMYBOT Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011
    Messages:
    455
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    18
    ok so i've been running .2233 ics leak since the day it came out. not one problem with it.

    two days ago 4g went poof.
    after i flashed .2233 i havnt dont anythign to my phone.
    it worked great so why change it?
    all weekend now i've only had 3g
    i've done reboots and toggled airplane mode.
    and its not even. like it pops up oh here is 4g for a second. it just never shows up.

    any suggestions?
  2. useltonm
    Offline

    useltonm New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    Have you called to see if they're having a 4g outage in your area?

    Have you tried toggling network modes?

    I had an issue with it once and think I may have wiped both of the caches to fix my issue. I had my issues with .232. But mine was also after toggling WiFi off.
  3. TOMMYBOT
    Offline

    TOMMYBOT Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011
    Messages:
    455
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Lol well restarted phone again and its back up. Then again am at work now so I might be the tower by my house. I'll have to check today when I get home.
    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
  4. o8o.o0880o.o8o
    Offline

    o8o.o0880o.o8o New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm running .232 and my 4G is more solid than it's ever been. I had a few quirks with some minor things that a cache wipe took care of but even through that, the 4G was perfect.
  5. DunDun
    Offline

    DunDun New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My 4G was out for the weekend, i believe it was a tower issue.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
  6. striker85
    Offline

    striker85 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2011
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    4G here in CT has been spotty at best
  7. jeanuwood
    Offline

    jeanuwood New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Springfield MO
    4G isnt working for me. The other night I was sitting in town that is a 4G area and everyone on their Iphones were on facebook, but not me..........I couldnt get it to open because I wasnt getting the 4G signal.......Hate this phone and still have another 13 months with it.
  8. JDecker91
    Offline

    JDecker91 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Has anyone had problems with the Bionic's 4G icon turning white and not being able to get a network connection?
  9. justin82
    Offline

    justin82 Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    3,606
    Likes Received:
    156
    Trophy Points:
    63
    White means no 4g blue means it good to go

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
  10. JDecker91
    Offline

    JDecker91 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I understand that, but I will have a full, blue 4G signal and the next second it will show full signal but it will be white.
  11. JDecker91
    Offline

    JDecker91 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I understand that, but I will have a full, blue 4G signal and the next second it will show full signal but it will be white.
  12. jaye712
    Offline

    jaye712 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My 4g was out in the weekend too.tower issues...anyway,i got the 215 leak n my 4g stays on better then before..if u got 215 ,must be the area u wanna report about..or u can do this..its what i do when my 4g is out..n i meen by "no service "(gotta do a sd change maybe) ..anywho,hope it wrks for u...

    View attachment 54220
  13. Donny
    Offline

    Donny New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    All the time. 4G turns white and I lose data!
  14. filthyepic
    Offline

    filthyepic New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    me too:

    I've been using ICS .232 since a little bit after it came out.
    It's been working great but just the other day i lost 4G.

    I can use 3G all day but when i switch back to LTE/CDMA/EVDO
    It just turns white and i cant get any data until i go back to CDMA auto PRL.
  15. jaye712
    Offline

    jaye712 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anyone losin alot of service today like i am?
  16. 94lt1
    Offline

    94lt1 Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    11,260
    Likes Received:
    587
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    SE TX
    You're running a razr right?? Try rebooting it...

    Just curious cause you're posting questions in the bionic forum ;) while similar.. they're slightly different :)
  17. jaye712
    Offline

    jaye712 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oh snap. I didnt realize.opps lol
  18. 94lt1
    Offline

    94lt1 Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    11,260
    Likes Received:
    587
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    SE TX
    No biggy :)
  19. sweetchuck08
    Offline

    sweetchuck08 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have a Bionic that i just put ICS on. 4G was killing my battery so i used *#*#4346#*#* to put it in CDMA auto. Now it won't let me revert back to LTE/cdma/evdo. I choose that setting and it automatically changes it back to CDMD auto. I haven't seen 4G since i did this. Please help! My wifes phone gets 4g service, so i know the service isn't down.
  20. ppipowerclass
    Offline

    ppipowerclass New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Mine has been out for about a month now. Verizon claims it's because I haven't updated the phone in forever. Who knows.
Search tags for this page

droid 4 no 4g signal