1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Losing LTE, Having to Reboot to Get it Back

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy S3' started by npro1464, Jan 11, 2013.

  1. npro1464
    Offline

    npro1464 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    408
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NJ
    I love my S3, but the one flaw I've noticed is that Ill lose LTE periodically and I will have to reboot to get it back. Im too late to return or exchange, but if I ask VZ for a new sim or a new S3 would it help? Is there a radio I can flash? Thanks!
  2. Caesars
    Offline

    Caesars Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,199
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Have you tried Airplane mood on/off to see if that works?

    Return of the Android
  3. Jamis0n
    Offline

    Jamis0n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Download an app called phone info.


    You can shut off the radio and turn it back on and you get LTE back. They want to slow you down so they switch you to 3G.

    jamis0n df
    jam.i.s0n xda


    -PM Galaxy Mod rls13
    -imoseyon kernel/linaro build
  4. Jamis0n
    Offline

    Jamis0n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Top selection

    ForumRunner_20130112_184347.png

    Then press turn off radio and wait til your radio shuts off which takes a few seconds.

    ForumRunner_20130112_184401.png

    After doing so the bars with show a circle with a slash in it. Then turn it back on with the same button.


    And this is what I do when I drop to 3G in a 4G area

    jamis0n df
    jam.i.s0n xda


    -PM Galaxy Mod rls13
    -imoseyon kernel/linaro build
  5. Miller6386
    Offline

    Miller6386 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    96
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Beer Tent Capital of The World
    Are you in an area with a strong 4G signal? I would pull battery and sim let it sit for about 5 minutes put it back together and then try.... If the problem still persists have VZW replace the SIM card... It is a very well known issue of getting bad SIMS from VZW....

    If you are rooted (Since you are talking about flashing radios I am assuming you may be) verify that the Radio you are running coincides with the ROM you are running...
  6. EricUnLtd
    Offline

    EricUnLtd New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    Yeah, "Phone Info" is great. I use it to turn of LTE. I hardly ever use it anyway.
  7. rexboe
    Offline

    rexboe New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    There is an app called restart connection that shuts off the connection and turns right back on. I keep it on my home screen gets 4G back everytime
Search tags for this page
droid razr loses signal, how to reset to use 3g
,

galaxy s3 3g until reboot

,
galaxy s3 dropping connection
,

galaxy s3 loses 4g

,
galaxy s3 loses 4g but gets afyer restart
,

galaxy s3 loses data connection

,

galaxy s3 losing 4g

,

galaxy s3 losing signal and 3g

,
galaxy s3 lost 3g
,
galaxy s3 slow 3g until restarted
,
gs3 looses 4g
,
have to restart galaxy s3 to get 3g
,

my galaxy s3 lte this rebooting all the time

,

s3 lost lte

,
samsung s3 losing 4g