losing connection to any/all mobile networks

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by LOUISSSSS, Jun 2, 2011.

  1. LOUISSSSS

    LOUISSSSS Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm outdoors and in a good service area and I'm losing service to the.mobile networks. 1x, 3g, or 4g networks. I did a shutdown and power on before and 4g came back. Any fix for this? Need anymore info? I'm not rooted
     
  2. tc3

    tc3 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Happens to me to....I think it was the ota update that did it. Not real sure on that though because I can't remember if it did uit before or not.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  3. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,370
    Likes Received:
    1,624
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,663
    Has it been happening in the past couple of days or today.
    Your area may be having LTE fluctuations. Switch to rev a mode that should give you 3g data to get you through the day. Do that by dialing ##778# password 000000, edit mode, go to modem settings and switch to rev a , save settings, and it should reboot. Get the app LTE on/ off and make sure you are on cdma auto.
    sent from droidforums app
     
  4. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,370
    Likes Received:
    1,624
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,663
    Later in day when you get off work to switch back its the same but you going to pick ehrpd ....or something like that.

    sent from droidforums app
     
  5. jka

    jka New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2011
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had the same problem with an iPhone then I got pissed off and bought a tb. Then same prob so I called big red. They told me I was in an exelent coverage area. At the end they sent out a tech to "clone" duplicate the prob they told me I had poor signal and told me to buy a network extender. So I did now I can make and receive calls. Call big red s!%& and tell them to send out tech.

    Love my tb to hell with iPhone

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page

how to turn on 3g on htc rhyme

,
how to turn on htc rhyme mobile network
,
htc rhyme cannot connect to 3g
,
htc rhyme detanetwork problem
,
htc rhyme mobile network keeps switching off
,

htc rhyme mobile network turning off

,
htc rhyme network problem
,
htc rhyme wont connect to 3g
,
losing data connection htc rhyme
,
mobile network data connection lost