Looks like 4G is out again!?!?

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by LoneWolfArcher, Dec 22, 2011.

  1. LoneWolfArcher

    LoneWolfArcher Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,719
    Likes Received:
    426
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Ratings:
    +567
    No data connection. Now 3G. Seriously?
     
  2. john183

    john183 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am posting from indianapolis on a 4g signal... i just got here last night driving from colorado springs and had 4g service in every 4g area that i went thru along the way

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  3. LoneWolfArcher

    LoneWolfArcher Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,719
    Likes Received:
    426
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Ratings:
    +567
    Ok, mine is back. But it was definitely not connecting to 4G a few minutes ago. Maybe a localized issue.
     
  4. cmorty72

    cmorty72 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Was:SinCity/Now:Champ/Bana
    Ratings:
    +1
    I've been without 4G LTE for two days. 48hrs. ago I virtually had no data until mid afternoon yesterday. Then early this morning I received the OTA... installed it and had 4G LTE for about two hours, and yet again nothing but 3G. :mad:
    I'm located in the Champaign/Urbana, IL. area.
     
  5. SallyC

    SallyC Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,247
    Likes Received:
    102
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +103
    From what I understand, Verizon is upgrading their network but in the process these outages and problems are occurring. I got several sim card errors yesterday in Michigan and finally just put my phone to CDMA only. No problems since.
     
  6. cmorty72

    cmorty72 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Was:SinCity/Now:Champ/Bana
    Ratings:
    +1
    Had the sim issues during other outages but not this time around. I know that they're doing some major tweaking around us with LTE, but even my buds in Bloomington, IL. were having the same issues as me... if not worse.
    *edit*
    I just now got my 4G LTE back! dancedroid
     
  7. IceAngel8381

    IceAngel8381 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +5
    I've been on CDMA only, and will be until the issue is resolved.
     
  8. Vanitas

    Vanitas New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have been having problems the last two days also with 4g here in Orland park Illinois

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
     
  9. impostor71

    impostor71 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I work in downtown Chicago (by River North), my 4G LTE signal is all over the place today flipping between 3G to 4G (2 or 3-bars) to no signal at all. Turning off 4G on my Razr, it is rock solid on 3G at 4-bars. This is my first 4G device. Why is 4G signal so unstable compared to 3G?