Looking to learn SBF

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Dwyndal, Jun 10, 2011.

1. Dwyndal

Dwyndal New Member

Ok i'm very new to SBF and understand the rules on DF.net about them but i'd like to look into modifying my boot logo and doing some graphic work myself so where can I get some real beef on the SBF system, i just assumed it was a rom manager like spr or clockworkmod but can't seem to get much info on it, and a search here and on google doesn't help much, so any help or tips would be awesome.
  2. ldopa

ldopa New Member

Start looking! There are sooooo many how to threads on sbf. Also check youtube. You can't miss it, you just have to look. I mean, I could explain it, but then I would be enabling you not to search

Hi my name is Domenic and im a DroidForums addict
  3. Dwyndal

Dwyndal New Member

Sure i'll look, as i said i ran searches on the forum search ability and google and know sometimes you regular addicts know where some threads that are a better to go into are but i'll definitely do the elbow grease thing, i learn more along the way

my big thing is i'm not sure what i'm looking for as far as how it applies to flashing / roms and such but time to just learn my own way , thanks for the input.
  4. Dwyndal

Dwyndal New Member

And thanks for the youtube tip, i always forget about that. That will help clear a good path for me.

Cheers
  5. ldopa

ldopa New Member

I definitely will help you as best I can. I'm not trying to brush you off. Its a good idea to look around too though. What phone do you have? D2? D1? Dx?

6. Dwyndal

Dwyndal New Member