Looking to buy Verizon SamSung Tab and only Use Wifi

ilusa

Reaction score
Hey guys, is this a good idea... I would like to only use it as a laptop sort of thing, With out a Verizon Plan. I would only like to use the wifi to connect.

Is this a good idea, is it easily done?

Also how does one JailBreak the Samsung Tab? So that i can download games/apps and so on..

Im a noob, who really wants one of these tabs.. Any help would be appreciated

Let me know

Thanks

jaycemiskel

Reaction score
I'm sure there are plenty of guides on how to root it. Also it has the market so you can download apps and games.

Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk

91LudeSiT

Reaction score
I rooted mine using z4root, and did the wpa_supplicant fix to enable ad-hoc wifi to tether with my phone. Looking to sell mine now though.

AlphaDroid

Reaction score
You can download apps and games as is. How would changing it make things better or worse?

It works fine as a wifi only device. It connects automatically with a push of a button or two.

It's a cool device. I've had one for about a month. A youtube video on a galaxy held two feet away is the same picture size as it would appear on a 18" desktop monitor.

OP
I

ilusa

Reaction score
You can download apps and games as is. How would changing it make things better or worse?

It works fine as a wifi only device. It connects automatically with a push of a button or two.

It's a cool device. I've had one for about a month. A youtube video on a galaxy held two feet away is the same picture size as it would appear on a 18" desktop monitor.

Well the reason i would be interested in rooting or the thought of rooting it, is because i would be interested in free games and so on.

I know for my previous iphone i had to jailbreak it to do this... So im assuming i iwll need to root my tab when i get it to do the same. Download and play the games for free?