look what I found

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by evilsock, Feb 2, 2010.

  1. evilsock
    Offline

    evilsock New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    617
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    knox county TN
  2. natediddy1120
    Offline

    natediddy1120 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ???
    Yeah that's an interesting article man...I wonder if they can get JIT over on the Droid?
  3. evilsock
    Offline

    evilsock New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    617
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    knox county TN
    already there. there are how tos on here. it will be in most new roms im sure, but sholes 2.0 will and thats good for me. love th sholes roms
  4. natediddy1120
    Offline

    natediddy1120 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ???
    Have you tried it yet? Is it fast?
  5. evilsock
    Offline

    evilsock New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    617
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    knox county TN
    not yet but check my screenshot bench mark contest thread in hacks sect. and check out posts. some crazy numbers with it working
  6. wil318466
    Offline

    wil318466 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    684
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    There's probably a speed in which it won't matter. Dont' get me wrong, if its stable, the faster the better I say.. but there may be very little difference between 1.0 GHZ and 2.0 GHZ in "feel".

    Its like video cards, once you get past the human threshold of perception in frame rate, does it matter?

    Sniff... I sound like an iPhone user. :)

    -Wil
  7. M1dnite
    Offline

    M1dnite New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Walled Lake, MI
    YES. (10 chars)
  8. sudermatt
    Offline

    sudermatt New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    if you go over to the Cyan... xda-dev page.... the latest update says they totally ripped out JIT...too buggy.

    I've read other posts about this as well.....JIT is DOA
  9. mjones1052
    Offline

    mjones1052 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    Yes, JIT does seem to be DOA. I had it running for the past 24 hours or so, and I was getting restarts every 15-20 minutes. Found that somehow it made my phone automatically download the Verizon OTA update. Very strange, but I turned it off and it's been ok. Whereas before whenever it would restart I would go in to the system updates section and sure enough, it would have started the download over. Quite honestly, the 1 mflop isn't all that worth it. I just like the idea of it being faster because it's more efficient, and not because it is overclocked. I'd say the JIT enabled compared speedwise to the 950 mhz boot rom from Taz-Droid