Lock screen

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by dopeskwyd, Oct 28, 2012.

  1. dopeskwyd
    Offline

    dopeskwyd New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kekaha, HI
    Is there any way to completely disable the lock screen? To just hit the power button and be in business?
  2. shockwave72
    Offline

    shockwave72 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2012
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes there is. Go to. Settings>location and security>set up screen lock>click none and you should be in business
  3. dopeskwyd
    Offline

    dopeskwyd New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kekaha, HI
    That only disables the password/pin/pattern functions. Im talking about disabling even the slide to unlock.
  4. shockwave72
    Offline

    shockwave72 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2012
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oh yeah, I believe you can completely disable the slider in Android 4.0, because I have it disabled on my Archos 80 G9. Why do you want to disable the slider anyway?
  5. dopeskwyd
    Offline

    dopeskwyd New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kekaha, HI
    I just don't see the point. Three years on android and i've always wanted to be rid of it. If I hit the button I want to use the phone. Just don't want that other step
  6. doogald
    Offline

    doogald Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2011
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Well, the lockscreen is there to prevent the phone from doing something if it is powered on while in your pocket (i.e., accidental press of the power button; some notifications and events power the phone's display.) But, I agree, for those who want to disable it, it should be disableable.
  7. dopeskwyd
    Offline

    dopeskwyd New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kekaha, HI
    Figured it out. "No Lock" in the market or any of its clones. Just what I was looking for
  8. cmoran31
    Offline

    cmoran31 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Interesting, my droid 3 just locked up on me yesterday. I used it in the am and when I went to use it after about 10 minutes my slide unlock was frozen. So I went to verizon and they sent me a new phone for just the price of shipping. Unfortunatly all of the data I had stored on my old phone is locked up and I haven't been able to retrieve it. Any help would be greatly appreciated!
Similar Threads
  1. mikehal38
    Replies:
    17
    Views:
    2,656
  2. clarc31
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    1,249
  3. donzz
    Replies:
    14
    Views:
    20,199
  4. Davidjr0810
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,070
  5. jcwilliams
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    2,489
Loading...
Search tags for this page

disable droid 3 screen lock

,

disable lock screen droid 3

,
disable screen lock motorola droid 4g
,

droid 3 lock screen

,

droid 3 locked up

,

droid 3 lockscreen

,

droid 3 screen lock

,
how to disabe screen lock on droid 3
,

how to disable lock screen on droid 3

,

how to disable screen lock on droid 3

,

motorola droid 3 screen lock

,

turn off slide lock on milestone 3