1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Lock Screen Music Controls on Liberty GB 0.9

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by jasondubya, Aug 9, 2011.

  1. jasondubya
    Offline

    jasondubya New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Vancouver, WA, USA
    I can't seem to figure out if this is not a feature or if I have set my phone up wrong but is there a way to enable music/audio controls to the lock screen? I use Google Music and Stitcher for podcasts but don't like unlocking entirely to pause, skip, etc.

    Thanks!

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  2. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    You can use Widgetlocker. I haven't found a way to add the controls to the lockscreen unless the music player has that option.

    CM74DX
  3. PhillJ
    Offline

    PhillJ Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    poweramp has the option

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
  4. jasondubya
    Offline

    jasondubya New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Vancouver, WA, USA
    I gave Widgetlocker a try but it doesn't seem to function well with my phone, though that may be a LauncherPro/ADW compatibility issue. About half the time I have to slide the unlock slider multiple times. I gave up, despite liking much of the functionality but perhaps I will give poweramp a try.

    Thanks!
  5. PhillJ
    Offline

    PhillJ Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Poweramp works just fine for me. I use launcher pro as well

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
Search tags for this page

i cant pause audio in lock screen