Lock Screen Delay

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by imp3r10, Feb 17, 2011.

  1. imp3r10

    imp3r10 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there anyway to change up the lock screen time delay? Say way 3 minutes of being off before engaging the lock screen. I enjoyed this on the factory android.


    Also is there a way to make the patter circles smaller? they just look annoying being large
     
  2. rfranken

    rfranken Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you referring to
    Menu button >> Settings >> Display >> Screen Timeout?

    Not sure for the other question...might be a NinjaMorph thing
     
  3. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think i know what you mean, like putting a time dealay before the pattern lock right? I dont think thats possible.

    tappin and a talkin
     
  4. imp3r10

    imp3r10 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Except that isn't an option in this rom

    Sent from Liberated DX
     
  5. imp3r10

    imp3r10 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ya they screen timeout is how long the screen is on before it goes black. I want an option fire how long the screen is black before the lock is engaged buyer out appears to not be option


    Sent from Liberated DX
     
  6. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ya I know that's what I'm saying. It's a feature of blur and since blur has all but been eradicated you would have to really change up the framework to get that in there, at least as far as I understand.

    tappin and a talkin
     
  7. imp3r10

    imp3r10 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0


    ah thats too bad cuz its handy not having to draw the pattern each time
     
  8. webmastir

    webmastir Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    ya. i swear i enter my pattern like 50 times a day now. gets very annoying imo. oh well, may check out apex rom. perhaps they have that part of blur integrated. thx
     
Similar Threads
  1. fingaz
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    1,927
  2. Asylem
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    5,368
  3. donzz
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
  4. Davidjr0810
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
  5. jcwilliams
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
Loading...
Search tags for this page

android change screen lock delay

,

android lock screen delay

,

android+how+to+delay+screen on

,

delay in lock screen cm9 atrix

,

delay lockscreen time android

,

galaxy s4 time delay second lock

,

how to delay screen timeout on s4