Location

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Incredible 2' started by TeeJayTM, Oct 12, 2010.

  1. TeeJayTM

    TeeJayTM Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    And does anyone know why I can't get my location to work at all

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  2. TeeJayTM

    TeeJayTM Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    And by that I mean geolocation

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  3. DA717

    DA717 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  4. Alchemist945

    Alchemist945 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just saw this today on my dinc2 my weather isn't updating and I know other ppl with Verizon droids as well and they r having same problems all my location settings r on I reset phone and all and still won't update please help

    Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums
     
  5. PereDroid

    PereDroid DF News Team Reporter

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    4,987
    Likes Received:
    2,995
    Trophy Points:
    1,518
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +3,549
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Turbo 2
    Click the weather widget. Go to MENU > SETTINGS... is all that set correctly?
     
  6. Alchemist945

    Alchemist945 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah its all set right

    Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums
     
  7. Stelv

    Stelv Silver Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,656
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +8
    Make sure auto sync is on in phone settings account and sync.

    Sent from my Incredible 2
     
  8. Alchemist945

    Alchemist945 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's all on and so is my friends could Verizon be having problems

    Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums
     
  9. ajrenee

    ajrenee Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Washington
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm having the same problem. When I go to the settings, I'm not able to click on the one that says update automatically. It's shaded, like its not an option. It just started after I "upgraded" the software.

    Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums
     
  10. Alchemist945

    Alchemist945 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    This problem needs fixed all my settings r good wtf

    Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums
     
  11. Stelv

    Stelv Silver Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,656
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +8
    I am not sure then. Are all the location services on? There are three of them.
     
  12. Alchemist945

    Alchemist945 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I got it fixed I had to do a data reset on the phone

    Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page
change weather setting on incredible 2
,
droid incredible location setting
,
help htc incredible2 weather cant update my location
,
how do i change weather location on incredible ii
,
how to chage location setting htc incredible 2
,
how to fix location on incredible 2
,
how to fix the location seting on my droid incretibe 2
,

htc incredible 2 location settings

,
htc incredible correct location settings
,
location setting on htc incredible