Loaded Jakebites v16 onto Liberty 3 v2.0

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by HutRU01, Dec 6, 2011.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. HutRU01
    Offline

    HutRU01 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Roanoke, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the governor set to interactive x. My 3G connection is broken. Is this common? If so, is there a tweak that corrects this?
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2011
  2. Mike Lazaga
    Offline

    Mike Lazaga Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    That happened to me too.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  3. HutRU01
    Offline

    HutRU01 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Roanoke, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    When I do figure this out, I will post what I did or had to do. (Worst case scenario, wipe data and flash Liberty again)
  4. HutRU01
    Offline

    HutRU01 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Roanoke, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well, not so good news.....I ended up wiping it clean and reflashing Liberty. I tried messaging Jake to see if he knew what was going on, but no response. Oh well. I hope you are using Titanium Backup. (It works quite well)
  5. Mike Lazaga
    Offline

    Mike Lazaga Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had to do tje same thing

    Sent from my SCH-I800 using DroidForums
  6. HutRU01
    Offline

    HutRU01 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Roanoke, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Jake responded to my email with the following:

    From: jregruit@gmail.com
    To: matt.hutsell@gmail.com
    Subject: If you want to help me...
    We can try and work through that issue together.

    I am all about supporting developers, but this is the wrong way to go about it. Asking for money upfront to support for a free download that you offer is just not good business IMHO. I am more than willing to donate money after you have solved my issue and showed that you support all ROMs that are available on your "Jakebites advertisement" (i.e. Liberty, CM, etc).

    I have donated to many developers over the past couple of years and certainly appreciate their willingness to develop programs on this open source Android OS. But, needless to say, I won't be downloading jakemods/jakebites again.
Search tags for this page

facebook com. ph. mike melhan lazaga

,
jakebites libdrty