Load PRL in Droid Global

ankitmania

Reaction score
Hi All, I am new to the "Android" world and I got my first Android phone i.e Droid 2 Global. I want to load PRL and get it working. Please excuse my ignorance but since I havent used an Android before I have little clue on how to root a phone or how to load PRL. My problems 1) I see only the emergency dialer screen. A friend of mine asked me to try ##program# . But the keypad only types numerics no alphanumerics :( 2) I have a trial version of CDMA workshop but dont know how to use it. If someone can help me with the screenshots or links to where I can find help :) Your help is appreciated.

kptphalkon

Reaction score
For the prl dial *228, option 2 when prompted. May take a few minutes, typically does not.

OP
A

ankitmania

Reaction score
thank you sir, but I dont live in the US..... will that still work ??

jpv190

Reaction score
that doesn't answer it! Use QPST 2.7 build 362 or up...

OP
A

ankitmania

Reaction score
Resolved. Thanks

Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums

Xplorer4x4

Reaction score
A friend of mine asked me to try ##program# . But the keypad only types numerics no alphanumerics.

Ok first its ##program hit send, and of course its only numeric, why do you think the dialer of any cell phone, or any house phone has alphanumeric printed on the number keys, starting with 2 = ABC. :p How do you suppose your supposed to call 1-800-SAFE-AUTO for example. You dial 1-800-723-3288. ;) Anyways the programing menu isnt something to play with if you dont know what your doing, but if you search google for droid 2 global voice codec, you should find a tutorial on how to use the programing menu to change the codec used for your voice.

OP
A

ankitmania

Reaction score
With the help of few "service provider" friends i'm now able to understand the programming menu and play with it.

I didn't need to change the voice codec, just the MIN values Sid/nid values etc.