Little help here...

Discussion in 'Android Themes' started by Hager084, Jan 17, 2011.

1. Hager084

Hager084 New Member

I'm new to rooting my Droid X so bear with me please.

I rooted with z4root, installed the flyX ROM, and installed some random theme from ROM Manager for the time being. All that worked great!

I am now trying to install the 928 Black Glass theme. I downloaded the zip from...

928DroidBlackGlassX-DroidX-OTA2315-DeOdexEERR-THEME.zip - 4shared.com - online file sharing and storage - download

...since 928droid.com is down for some reason. I am aware that this is the one that deodexes but I cannot find the theme by itself. I didn't think it would be a big deal to use this version.

I put the .zip on the root of my SD card (I didn't rename it to update.zip since there is already an update.zip present), went into bootstrap recovery, selected "install zip from sdcard", selected "choose zip from sdcard", selected the .zip, confirmed it, and it aborts the installation. It says something like "cannot install .zip" and the reason it gives is (bad).

1) Are there any steps I am missing or is my .zip file bad?
    2) Is there any way to just the 928 black glass theme without going to 928droid.com? Every download link I have found redirects me to that website.
    3) Am I just doing everything wrong? I wouldn't doubt that too much since I am still pretty confused.

Any suggestions would be appreciated. I'll answer any questions you may need. Sorry for me newbieness.
  2. B-boy™

B-boy™ Team B-boy™/Jedi Counsel Theme Developer Premium Member

[