Little Confused about something (ICS leaks)

Rahloc

Reaction score
Ok I have tried searching, but could not locate an answer to this.

I am on stock 905, never rooted, I am assuming all I need to do is download 230 or 232 and install it off the sd card in recovery mode. I just want to make sure that I will be able to with no additional changes.

Sorry but I am a bit new at this and want to make sure that I dont end up with a bricked phone.

bbucks36

Reaction score
Ok I have tried searching, but could not locate an answer to this.

I am on stock 905, never rooted, I am assuming all I need to do is download 230 or 232 and install it off the sd card in recovery mode. I just want to make sure that I will be able to with no additional changes.

Sorry but I am a bit new at this and want to make sure that I dont end up with a bricked phone.

this is like the 3rd time this has been brought up. yes you can install it thru moto-recovery without being rooted. it will wipe all your data.(not internal sd or sdext) . so back up your contacts. but one catch. once you install this you will be off the OTA path. you will have to FXZ back using rsd lite. easy process. and there is no way you can brick your phone..unless you go swimming with it or drop it in the toilet. if your worried then i would wait till the OTA comes out. they are getting really close to final release.

brianjr1

Reaction score
That's exactly what you need to do. Just put the zip file on your external sd card. Make sure it is external. And then just reboot into recovery and install. It'll take like, 20 minutes tops. DO NOT TOUCH THE PHONE until it completely reboots into ics and finishes updating applications. All of your apps and data and everything should port over.

hunter9604

Reaction score