Liquid Thunderbread v2.2 Release

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Roms' started by liquid0624, Jul 8, 2011.

  1. thelopenator

    thelopenator Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    if i were you i would reflash rom again.. clear the cache and format the data and do it over again and try that. unless you already set up your phone. its not like it takes long.
     
  2. sidsixseven

    sidsixseven Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I posted this on XDA, but this is fantastic work. Best I have used. I like how you even made it easy to uninstall Launcher Pro. There is a Liquid Andy boot animation in Absolute System Tools that I installed. Might want to add that one to goodies if you can. I would post it but not sure how to tell if that's copyrighted.

    This post brought to you courtesy of SID 6.7 and Tapatalk
     
  3. yakitori

    yakitori Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    Ratings:
    +10
    I like it so much.

    I have been using the Caelum theme .apk for the theme chooser, but have something to sort out with it. Its not applying images to some parts. (ie the dialer number 9 and the incall dialer.

    Other than that...its nice to have my theme running on my tbolt.
     
  4. jimmydene84

    jimmydene84 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Man, I so want this as a daily driver but I keep getting issues!! Re downloaded and installed now data is working like a champ but GPS is terrible, can't even get fancy widget to locate for weather and location, and maps is about 5 miles off

    Sent from my HTC ThunderBolt using Tapatalk
     
  5. thelopenator

    thelopenator Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    well atleast you got one problem solved. im having a few issues myself. not to mention my gps is probably just as bad as yours
     
  6. yakitori

    yakitori Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    Ratings:
    +10
    Do the GPS and status toolbox thing from before. Fixed mine. Mine wasn't 5 miles off though

    Sent from my HTC ThunderBolt using DroidForums
     
  7. yakitori

    yakitori Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    Ratings:
    +10
    Anyone else getting force close on gtalk initiating video calls

    Sent from my HTC ThunderBolt using DroidForums
     
  8. jimmydene84

    jimmydene84 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    FINALLY got this up and fully running....everything works!!

    Sent from my HTC ThunderBolt using Tapatalk
     
  9. thelopenator

    thelopenator Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    howd you do it. enlighten me please
     
  10. sidsixseven

    sidsixseven Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes... it's an awesome ROM. I had the GPS widget issue briefly that has been plaguing all the AOSP roms, but it went away.

    This post brought to you courtesy of SID 6.7 and Tapatalk
     
  11. thelopenator

    thelopenator Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i wanna get this running smoothly
     
  12. jimmydene84

    jimmydene84 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I actually tried loading a sense ROM, locking in GPS and booting into recovery and flashing liquid...and to my surprise IT WORKED I've got perfect GPS locks in about 3 sec! My fancy widget still thought I was in Peru but put that to GPS only rebooted and fixed it. And for data, I always got good 3g my prob was 4g so in the settings I can't use the ones that say LTE I use the ones that say GSM and it locks on everytime.

    Sent from my HTC ThunderBolt using Tapatalk
     
Search tags for this page
how to install liquid thunderbread v2.2
,

htc thunderbolt liquid thunderbread