[ROM] +++ Liquid Smooth Roms 3.2 for Multiple Devices +++

Discussion in 'Liquid' started by R3Ds, Nov 19, 2011.

  1. martytoo

    martytoo Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    To SDRabik,

    My comment was meant to be a parody of some of the other replies on this thread. Which of the four problems that I listed were you trying to fix with the kernel?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  2. SDRabik

    SDRabik New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Missed the parody, my bad. Specifically, I was having the much reported problem with the phone not answering calls...mine would put the caller on the speaker but they could not hear me, all controls would lock-up, and require a battery pull to reboot. When this happened, battery consumption would shoot through the roof. For the record though, I have not had any issues since adopting the kernel/settings in my prior post.
     
  3. bobbypatel1988

    bobbypatel1988 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    issues after flshing bug fixes
    i just flashed all the bug fixes. first how to install the bug fixes? same way i flashed the ROM?
    here is what i did...downloaded all the fixes than start phone into recovery, wipe cache, install all fixes one time.
    now when my phone charging it says sorry try again on lockscreen. when charger is not connected its shows charging
    call log shows home when u dial mobile number, when you call someone instead of showing time u been on the phone it says OLDER...when changing ringer volume by volume keys it says application %1$s (in proccess%2$s) is not responding.
    Its doing lots of wierd things
    please help ​
     
  4. JSM9872

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,923
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    498
    Location:
    Pennsylvania...
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    Yeah that would be the way you install bug fixes. But if you don't need them I wouldn't even bother flashing them.

    And honestly if you are having lots of problems I would suggest trying to reflash the ROM. From what I remember you have a DX and I had a good experience running it on mine.
     
  5. Knowpig

    Knowpig Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I thought the bug fixes were thunderbolt only.
    And the kernel was for certain thunderbolt only.
    I would sbf it re-ota, re-root, then gitrdun.

    Posted with my thought to text Liquid Droid2.
     
  6. JSM9872

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,923
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    498
    Location:
    Pennsylvania...
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    I don't think they are only for the t-bolt, eventhough they are named that way, because from what I remember the LP fix worked for me on the DX. But I could be wrong.

    And the kernel was definitely for the bolt but that shouldn't have done anything since he is using a DX, that kernel is well protected (Thanks Moto)
     
  7. wildman

    wildman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Southern Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm still with the original Droid, and it's running great on Liquid 3.2, Best rom yet. I was all excited about the Nexus, but after seeing the problems with signal and volulme, I think my droid will keep on working for quite a long time, or at least until they get all the bugs fixed in the Nexus. Maybe Liquid will have a good Rom out for the Nexus by then.
     
  8. bobbypatel1988

    bobbypatel1988 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks for the help...i dont mind flashing again but hate to redo all the settings....i know u can back up luncher pro setting...is there anyway to back up liquid setting?
     
  9. JSM9872

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,923
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    498
    Location:
    Pennsylvania...
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    I just found your other thread and it seems you are getting help there as well. In the future try to keep a problem posted in one section. That way you do not get confused if people are suggesting different things in the multiple places. I am going to head over there now and check it out.
     
  10. bobbypatel1988

    bobbypatel1988 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok thanks..im still new to this site...got confused and didnt know where i posted lol
     
  11. JSM9872

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,923
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    498
    Location:
    Pennsylvania...
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    No worries. That is why I am here, to help out :)
     
  12. flamewalker

    flamewalker Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Just installed this to my D1 from Motorola... CM7 really started lagging badly after a month or less, and had to constantly use a memory cleanup tool.

    All I have to say is... WOW. What a difference! So glad I took the plunge!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  13. omgsy

    omgsy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    is there a way to have vibrate then silent? when i go all the way down with volume control it only goes up to vibrate. how to i make it go to vibrate THEN silent? or is it only vibrate OR silent?
     
  14. JSM9872

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,923
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    498
    Location:
    Pennsylvania...
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    Try going into Liquid Settings > Sound > and then check "Silent State." I think that should do what you are looking for.
     
  15. omgsy

    omgsy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    perfect. thank you.
     
    • Like Like x 1
Search tags for this page
android liquid rom themes
,
app restart glitch liquid ics htc thunderbolt
,

liquid smooth 3.2

,
liquid smooth droid incredible
,
liquid smooth for htc incredible
,
liquid smooth rom og droid
,
liquide gingerbred motorola droid
,
liquidsmooth
,
liquidsmooth 3.2
,
og droid 1 roms smooth