*** Liquid Smooth Roms 3.2 Fixes And Bug Report***

Discussion in 'Liquid' started by R3Ds, Nov 19, 2011.

  1. Cyberpolice

    Cyberpolice Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you

    Thank you for sharing this information with the rest of the group. I used this Rom for a couple of days and it crashed to the point that I cound not bring my phone back and I end up doing a SFB to my phone. I will try it again and see if this fixed my issue. Once again, thank you. :blink:
     
  2. adtrx2012

    adtrx2012 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    CALIFORNIA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Someone please help!!! I have one problem. The crazy animations. The fix doesn't work for me. Not even when I manualy push the framework.apk anyone have a fix for me please. Last thing for me and this rom is flawless.

    Sent from my DROID using DroidForums
     
  3. jkloeckner

    jkloeckner Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey, on an OGDroid here, I was wondering if anyone figured out why the new facebook app (1.8.0) will not install on my phone... the Market says it is incompatible with my phone, which is BS...

    Any insights?

    Sent from my DROID using DroidForums
     
  4. JayR_

    JayR_ Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,108
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +4
    Droid 1 here.. installed facebook no prob. Odd..

    Sent from my DROID using DroidForums
     
  5. coolbreeze704

    coolbreeze704 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Absolutely love this Rom. Been making steady improvements on some of the bugs I encountered. The SD card was fixed by using advise given here on unmount and remount card. Thanks . Wifi is also working now.
    The only smaller bugs I need to figure out is incoming calls will not ring. Only vibrate. I have checked my setting and I should be getting an actual ringtone , but it will not. Any Advise? The other is some Bluetooth connectivery issues. My radio will only recognize the phone for connecting but not the streaming music.
    Any help will be greatly appreciated.
     
  6. iWordplay

    iWordplay Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Slacker radio doesn't work

    Sent from my DROID using DroidForums
     
  7. JayR_

    JayR_ Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,108
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +4
    Did you by chance mess with the screen density in liquid settings?

    Sent from my DROID using DroidForums
     
  8. iWordplay

    iWordplay Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    After flashing music fix w/ animations, music streaming still doesn't work and now volume says something weird when changing. And power menu sux.

    Sent from my DROID using DroidForums
     
  9. jkloeckner

    jkloeckner Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah i did, is that the root of the issue? I wasn't aware that messing with those could do that to apps!
     
  10. JayR_

    JayR_ Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,108
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +4
    Yes..most likely. Switch back to the default and try downloading again.
    240 i believe...for the d1.
    Sent from my DROID using DroidForums
     
  11. jkloeckner

    jkloeckner Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    What is the default value? if it was 240, it didnt work.

    is a full wipe/reflash in order?

    EDIT: Nvm, it did! Thank you very much!
     
    Last edited: Dec 10, 2011
  12. JayR_

    JayR_ Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,108
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +4
    Lol youre welcome..

    Sent from my DROID using DroidForums
     
  13. bigeric828

    bigeric828 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    How do i get rid of the slider so i only have gestures to unlock it? when i clicked "disable slider" it still shows up on lock screen.
     
  14. Nosey

    Nosey New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    did you ever figure out this issue? it's hit or miss with me, some days I have no problem and other days I can't even get it to load without a fc, rebooting, clearing the cache, etc doesn't help any

    I've completed all the levels, doing the day to day xmas one, but I like to go back to the levels that I got below 3 stars and try to get more, and just reply levels, but too many issues

    one thing I was thinking could be my ad blocker, cause it's still showing the ads, maybe the blocker is causing issues
     
  15. xxmharmonxx

    xxmharmonxx New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im having trouble installing swype to my liquid v3.2 on droid x, i installed it and selected it but when I go back and back to it its selected on android keyboard still

    Also my lock screens were changing but now they stoped, its set on one only also gestures is checked but when i remove the check mark and back out and go back its still checked

    Pulling down the nav bar the torch light doesn't work and gives me an error and i cannot close it nor can I remove the logo at the top, ive also tried editing the nav buttons and i unchecked it but it remains
     
Search tags for this page
camera fix for liquidsmooth
,
liquid smooth bugs
,
liquid smooth camera
,

liquid smooth camera fix

,
liquid smooth droid og
,
liquid smooth front camera fix
,
liquid smooth wifi not working
,
liquidsmooth camera fix
,
liquidsmooth camera zoom
,
liquidsmooth wifi not working