Liquid JB 4.2 Rom Droid 4 XT894

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by jsnweitzel, Jan 6, 2013.

  1. tomf80

    tomf80 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I switched to Liquid and wiped. Memory usage is much better. I am using just over half now.
     
  2. drush242

    drush242 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey All,

    Well, I'm flummoxed. I can do two things with this phone. Safestrap v3.05, and the Liquidsmooth flash screen. Nothing else. RSDLite doesn't see the phone. Neither does Droid 4 Utility. I really don't know what else I can do, can someone point me in the right direction please?

    Thanks so much!
     
  3. jsnweitzel

    jsnweitzel Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2012
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Ratings:
    +1
    Did you try to switch back to stock? You should only flash this on rom slot 1. For rsd or the utility to work you must be in ap fastboot mode.

    Sent from my XT894 using Tapatalk 2
     
  4. tomf80

    tomf80 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    You could go back to the safe system, right? And, you have LiquidSmooth on slot 1 of safestrap? Also, your installation of safestrap is outdated, though I don't know what the differences between 3.11 and 3.05 are, or if they are relevant.

    Without knowing the differences in safestrap versions, my first thought would be to boot back into your safe system, then update safestrap, then try to reflash LS onto slot 1 after wiping it and the cache and such.
     
  5. drush242

    drush242 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep, I did put the ROM on slot 1. I just now did get the phone into AP Fastboot mode. So far the Utility is "waiting for the device." D'oh!
     
  6. drush242

    drush242 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    No, for whatever reason, there is no safe system. There was, there isn't now. So I don't think I can get 3.11 installed.
     
  7. drush242

    drush242 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well, if I put it into BP SBF Flash mode, RSD sees the phone as Flash MZ600. However, it won't flash that way. If I put the phone into AP Flashboot, RSD doesn't see it. Crikey!
     
  8. drush242

    drush242 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Welp, after about the 243rd factory reset, I got the ROM on the machine and working. However, the phone/radio seems to be out. I keep getting "Unfortunately, the process com.android.phone has stopped" in a loop. Any ideas for that one?
     
  9. tomf80

    tomf80 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am getting process.android.media has stopped every time a notification plays a sound, doesn't matter which app. I've restarted, fixed permissions, remounted sd card, cleared cache/data on download manager and Google services framework. Nothing seems to fix it. Any suggestions? I had the same problem with AOKP on 4.2.1 as well.
     
  10. drush242

    drush242 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay, got it back. Something that TiB was restoring was skrewing it up. Any thoughts on what?

    The only oddball stuff I've noticed so far is the hard keyboard is a bit wonky. I assume that is the 4.2?

    Thanks all, for your help.
     
  11. GigaJake

    GigaJake Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    Messages:
    437
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +17
    Define wonky? I've got the latest build running and the only single thing that is troublesome is Bluetooth audio, and I'm just assuming here. I don't even use that. I even have voice search working which seems to be giving trouble to some people over at XDA. My keyboard is completely fine, so perhaps it's something you did? What isn't working?
     
  12. smoysauce

    smoysauce Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2012
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Rochester, MN
    Ratings:
    +1
    Same here. Working great w/ Myfishbears scripts, aside from the obvious BT. Really appreciate all the work. I fixed my voice search problem by downloading the update from the Play Store. Other than that if you have problems, I would delete the slot, re-create it, flash everything and don't restore apps or anything fromTiBu, or at least be VERY careful about which ones you choose. Good luck.

    Sent from my XT894 using Tapatalk 2
     
Search tags for this page
droid 4 xt894 rom
,
edit apn motorola xt894
,
how to turn off halo in paranoid android
,

liquid rom droid 4

,
liquid rom for droid 4
,
liquid smoothe bootloop
,
rom xt894
,
what is settings dark liquid
,
xt894 liquid rom
,
xt894 rom