Liquid Gingersense v1.6 Release

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Roms' started by liquid0624, Aug 6, 2011.

  1. xashaffer

    xashaffer Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    It should but I don't have one to test it with. I've had people connect to it with Windows and Mac laptops and even other android phones and an iPhone so they could try out my 4G lol

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  2. damaxima

    damaxima New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I installed this update and it totally wrecked my phone , it froze up and rebooted constantly, so much my phone was unusable, ive been running version1.0 and i haven't had any issues , did anyone else have any issues , are maybe I just done something wrong

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  3. xashaffer

    xashaffer Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Disclaimer: I'm just saying general things that may help, I don't know your experience with rooting and ROMs

    Before you installed the new version did you make sure to do a complete wipe from Recovery? You have to Wipe/factory reset, wipe System, and wipe Davlik Cache. Then install from SD card

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  4. bendystrawboy

    bendystrawboy Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    i noticed this one was clocked at 1200mhz, that may have been your issue?
     
  5. damaxima

    damaxima New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks , I went back to 1.0 its runs smoothly for me with no issues at all

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  6. damaxima

    damaxima New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't think I did a factory reset , are u running 1.6 if so how do u like it and what us the big difference between it and 1.0

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  7. xashaffer

    xashaffer Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    1.6 runs a lot smoother than 1.0 and the battery life has improved. But yeah always when installing ROMs, even when going to just a new version. That's exactly why you were getting the constant reboots

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  8. RedTarget

    RedTarget Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone else having any issues with connecting to WiFi since going to 1.6?

    Disclaimer...
    Yesterday I was having issues getting my inductive charger to work and I was still running Gingersense 1.3. Figured trying the latest Rom may help so I went to 1.6. Ended up that I had to change to a different Kernel for the inductive charging to work so I tried Dream, Lean and ended up running the gingerjane stock kernel as that allowed inductive charging. Now that i've done this I can see WiFi connections, but when it goes to obtain an IP Address it seems to give up and admit defeat.

    Maybe this is just a kernel issue, but I put Dream sense2.3.6 on which didn't work either.
     
  9. Daethian

    Daethian Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    St Louis Area
    Ratings:
    +0
    Once again I can't answer phone calls :( I want to use this rom so bad too! I am on my 3rd install and thus time I didn't restore any system apps or data this time.
    Any suggestions?
     
  10. LtCenturio

    LtCenturio New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, so I installed LGS v 1.6 and it said thank you for installing. The phone rebooted and went through the liquid animation to my home screen, however I have no signal and when I try and unlock the screen it freezes.

    Question is, what do I have to do now? I've tried to flash the MR2 radio download I have but it's still not working. Help would be appreciated. Thanks
     
    Last edited: Aug 11, 2011
  11. Razzia17

    Razzia17 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I installed 1.6 yesterday and TB'd all my apps back and market doctored them but the apps still say not installed on the market, but when I click them there they just say open not install. Not a huge deal but I can't update anything if it says not installed.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  12. damaxima

    damaxima New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried the install again with a full wipe of everything and still couldn't get it to work , it would let me go thru the setup but when I start to stroll the homescreens it would freeze and start to continueing reboots and freezes , what am I doing wrong please help

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page

cameras that sense liquid